Sat, 4 Feb 2023
Displaying Stories Under Football
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Tue, 24 Jan 2023 Former President Olusegun Obasanjo serves as captain of football team at his alma mater's novelty match (photos) View
2 Nigeria Mon, 23 Jan 2023 It's tough choosing right players – Super Eagles coach, Jose Peseiro says View
3 Nigeria Sat, 21 Jan 2023 Liberia President, Weah, backs Morocco for AFCON 2025 View
4 Nigeria Tue, 3 Jan 2023 Transfer: Cristiano Ronaldo suffers FIFA rating blow after Al Nassr move View
5 Nigeria Fri, 30 Dec 2022 UNESCO ‘deeply saddened’ by Pele’s death View
6 Nigeria Fri, 30 Dec 2022 Pele’s funeral and burial to take place in hometown Santos View
7 Nigeria Fri, 30 Dec 2022 World football legend, Pelé is dead View
8 Argentina Argentina Tue, 20 Dec 2022 Qatar 2022: Argentina declares public holiday as thousands of fans welcome world cup winners, Lionel Messi and teammates View
9 Nigeria Mon, 19 Dec 2022 Ronaldo congratulates Messi on World Cup victory View
10 Nigeria Mon, 19 Dec 2022 Kylian Mbappe beats Lionel Messi to World Cup Golden Boot award View
11 Nigeria Sat, 17 Dec 2022 Argentina vs France: He’s fastest, incredibly solid – Toni Kroos hails Man United star ahead of World Cup final View
12 Nigeria Fri, 16 Dec 2022 FIFA World Cup 2022 praised for its “unique cohesive power” View
13 Nigeria Fri, 16 Dec 2022 FIFA to establish new women’s football tournaments View
14 Nigeria Thu, 15 Dec 2022 Brave Morocco bow out to Francefood View
15 Nigeria Wed, 14 Dec 2022 Tragedy as World Cup security guard dies after fall at Lusail Stadium View
16 Nigeria Sat, 10 Dec 2022 BREAKING: Qatar 2022: Morocco become first African country to reach World Cup semi-final View
17 Nigeria Sat, 10 Dec 2022 Super Falcons of Nigeria retain 45th position in FIFA ranking View
18 Nigeria Sat, 10 Dec 2022 Ighalo backs Morocco to stun Portugal View
19 Nigeria Sat, 10 Dec 2022 US sports reporter dies after collapsing at W’Cup View
20 Nigeria Thu, 8 Dec 2022 Qatar 2022: Davido to perform at World cup closing ceremony View
21 Nigeria Thu, 8 Dec 2022 Cristiano Ronaldo rejects £173 million per season offer to Play in Australia View
22 Qatar Qatar Wed, 7 Dec 2022 Qatar 2022 FIFA World Cup: Morocco beat Spain to reach Quarter finals, the first time ever View
23 Nigeria Wed, 7 Dec 2022 QATAR 2022: Samuel Eto’o apologises for attacking man at W’Cup View
24 Nigeria Tue, 6 Dec 2022 Cameroon FA president, Samuel Eto’o attacks man outside World Cup stadium View
25 Nigeria Tue, 6 Dec 2022 World Cup: Brazil dedicate victory to ailing Pele View
26 Nigeria Mon, 5 Dec 2022 Qatar 2022: England trash Senegal 3-0, qualify for World Cup quarter final View
27 Nigeria Wed, 30 Nov 2022 Breaking News: Football legend Pele rushed to hospital View
28 Qatar Qatar Mon, 28 Nov 2022  Qatar 2022: Ghana beat S’Korea 3-2 View
29 Nigeria Mon, 28 Nov 2022 World Cup: Pray I don’t find you – Boxer slams Messi for cleaning floor with Mexico jersey View
30 Qatar Doha Sat, 26 Nov 2022 Australia beat Tunisia to keep World Cup hopes alive View
31 Nigeria Abuja Sat, 26 Nov 2022 Egypt 2023: Flying Eagles' head coach invites 40 players to Abuja camp View
32 Qatar Doha Fri, 25 Nov 2022 World Cup: Iran's two late strikes sinks Wales View
33 Nigeria Fri, 25 Nov 2022 'That chapter is closed' - Cristiano Ronaldo declares speaks on his relationship with Manchester United View
34 Nigeria Wed, 23 Nov 2022 FA slaps Cristiano Ronaldo with fine, match ban View
35 United Kingdom England Wed, 23 Nov 2022 Breaking: Cristiano Ronaldo hit with £50,000 fine, match ban by FA View
36 Qatar Doha Wed, 23 Nov 2022 World Cup: England captain to undergo ankle scan View
37 Qatar Doha Tue, 22 Nov 2022 World Cup: Saudi Arabia defeat Messi-led Argentina 2-1 View
38 Qatar Doha Mon, 21 Nov 2022 World Cup: FIFA bans Harry Kane from wearing 'Onelove' armband View
39 Qatar Doha Sat, 19 Nov 2022 CAF president meets African Countries participating in World Cup View
40 Qatar Doha Sat, 19 Nov 2022 'World Cup fans can survive without beer,' says FIFA View
41 Qatar Doha Fri, 18 Nov 2022 Qatar bans sale of beer at World cup stadiums View
42 Nigeria Fri, 18 Nov 2022 Gay couples will be allowed to openly hold hands, cuddle and kiss during Qatar World Cup View
43 Portugal Lisbon Thu, 17 Nov 2022 Super Eagles coach opts for 4-4-2 formation for friendly View
44 United States Illinois Wed, 16 Nov 2022 US appoints ex-Nigerian Int'l head coach for U-16 men team View
45 Portugal Lisbon Tue, 15 Nov 2022 Super Eagles camp bubbles with 20 players ahead Int'l friendly View
46 Qatar Doha Mon, 14 Nov 2022 Three arrested for reselling World Cup tickets in Qatar View
47 Ghana Accra Mon, 14 Nov 2022 Ghana's black stars unveils squad ahead FIFA World Cup View
48 Portugal Lisbon Fri, 11 Nov 2022 Super Eagles head coach unveils squad for Int'l friendly View
49 Nigeria Fri, 11 Nov 2022 Ex-FIFA president calls for Iran's disqualification from World Cup View
50 Senegal Fri, 11 Nov 2022 Senegal will use witch doctors to cure Sadio Mane's injury to get him to the World Cup - FIFA's Senegalese secretary general, Fatma Samoura claims View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 605 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last