Wed, 24 Jul 2024
Displaying Stories Under IGP
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Tue, 23 Jul 2024 President Tinubu writes Reps To amend police Act, IGP tenure View
2 Nigeria Mon, 15 Jul 2024 Egbetokun suspends Enforcement of Electronic CMR View
3 Nigeria Fri, 21 Jun 2024 Provide evidence of corruption in recruitment exercise, PSC tells IG View
4 Nigeria Tue, 11 Jun 2024 IGP orders investigation into the death of Andrew Ochekwo, prime suspect in the disappearance of two friends View
5 Nigeria Tue, 4 Jun 2024 State Police: We’ll heed to Nigerian govt’s decision – IGP Egbetokun View
6 Nigeria Tue, 4 Jun 2024 Police to establish full drone system to aid security- IGP View
7 Nigeria Mon, 22 Apr 2024 Nigeria not ‘mature’ for state police, IGP insists View
8 Nigeria Sat, 20 Apr 2024 Arrest evasion: Police detain former gov, Yahaya Bello’s female ADC View
9 Nigeria Sat, 13 Apr 2024 IG to unveil new Ogun police headquarters View
10 Nigeria Sat, 6 Apr 2024 BREAKING: IG appoints deputy FPRO, state PPROs View
11 Nigeria Fri, 5 Apr 2024 IGP orders massive promotion of junior police officers View
12 Nigeria Thu, 4 Apr 2024 BREAKING: 9 arrested over killing of policemen in Delta View
13 Nigeria Fri, 29 Mar 2024 Easter: 'You can travel anywhere for your celebration, you're safe', IGP assures Nigerians View
14 Nigeria Wed, 21 Feb 2024 Stop using my name to extort Nigerians- IGP warns officers View
15 Nigeria Fri, 16 Feb 2024 Reps ask IG to adopt community policing View
16 Nigeria Thu, 15 Feb 2024 President Tinubu orders security agencies to go after those hoarding foodstuff View
17 Nigeria Thu, 15 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Tinubu, Govs, IGP, WIke, others in emergency meeting View
18 Nigeria Fri, 2 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Court affirms IGP’s terrorism charges against 5 Fubara loyalists View
19 Nigeria Tue, 23 Jan 2024 IGP redeploys 54 ACPs to commands nationwide View
20 Nigeria Wed, 17 Jan 2024 BREAKING: IGP launches special intervention squad to tackle kidnapping in Abuja View
21 Nigeria Tue, 16 Jan 2024 IGP summons Task Force, Tactical Squad commanders over killings, kidnappings in FCT, others View
22 Nigeria Tue, 16 Jan 2024 EFCC Chairman to IGP: It's not right for us to investigate same cases View
23 Nigeria Mon, 4 Dec 2023 IGP arrives UAE, joins Tinubu, other delegates at COP28 Summit View
24 Nigeria Wed, 29 Nov 2023 Tinubu approves recruitment of 30,000 policemen yearly View
25 Nigeria Tue, 21 Nov 2023 Service chiefs, IGP appear before Reps for security debate View
26 Nigeria Thu, 16 Nov 2023 Reps fume as service chiefs, IGP shun debate View
27 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 Strike: IGP was in Owerri when Ajaero was assaulted - TUC President alleges View
28 Nigeria Wed, 8 Nov 2023 IGP restricts movement in Bayelsa, Imo, Kogi on election day View
29 Nigeria Mon, 6 Nov 2023 IGP redeploys CP Mohammed Barde ahead of Imo Gubernatorial election View
30 Nigeria Fri, 27 Oct 2023 Treat all gunshot victims without police report – IGP orders health workers View
31 Nigeria Wed, 20 Sep 2023 Bradley, IGP, NSA, others advance U.S.-Nigeria security, Criminal Justice Cooperation View
32 Nigeria Tue, 5 Sep 2023 IGP deploys Mba, Ciroma, other promoted DIGs, AIGs View
33 Nigeria Thu, 31 Aug 2023 Police need 190,000 more personnel to man Nigeria, says IGP View
34 Nigeria Sat, 19 Aug 2023 IGP orders establishment of Complaint Response Units nationwide View
35 Nigeria Tue, 8 Aug 2023 Fashola petitions IGP over allegation of writing tribunal judgment View
36 Nigeria Tue, 1 Aug 2023 PROTEST: IGP Egbetokun sends message to NLC, TUC View
37 Nigeria Mon, 31 Jul 2023 Insecurity: IGP sets up schools’ protection squad to curb attacks View
38 Nigeria Wed, 26 Jul 2023 IGP Egbetokun unveils smart policing initiative for quick response to emergencies View
39 Nigeria Tue, 25 Jul 2023 No going back on withdrawal of mobile police from VIP - IGP View
40 Nigeria Mon, 17 Jul 2023 IGP withdraws mobile policemen from ex-govs, ministers, VIPs View
41 Nigeria Thu, 6 Jul 2023 Edo: IG sanctions policemen who run over cuffed man, disbands team View
42 Nigeria Mon, 3 Jul 2023 Fish out killers of Professor Ajewole Opeyemi Issac , ASUU to IGP, Oyo CP View
43 Nigeria Sat, 1 Jul 2023 PSC approves appointment of 8 CPs View
44 Nigeria Fri, 30 Jun 2023 'Why Egbetokun’s order to withdraw personnel from VIPs will be implemented' View
45 Nigeria Thu, 29 Jun 2023 IG mourns late Ogun Amotekun commander View
46 Nigeria Tue, 27 Jun 2023 Eid-el-Kabir: IG orders patrols on highways, worship centres View
47 Nigeria Tue, 27 Jun 2023 All Police convoys nationwide must observe Traffic Regulations – IGP Egbetokun View
48 Nigeria Tue, 27 Jun 2023 IGP Egbetokun withdraws mobile police personnel from VIPs View
49 Nigeria Mon, 26 Jun 2023 Breaking: IG meets police mobile force commanders View
50 Nigeria Fri, 23 Jun 2023 BREAKING: IG meets DIGs, AIGs, CPs View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 98 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last