Mon, 26 Feb 2024
Displaying Stories Under Nigeria Universities
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Tue, 20 Feb 2024 Shock as Lion kills worker in Obafemi Awolowo University View
2 Nigeria Fri, 16 Feb 2024 Collecting tuitions in dollars illegal – NUC warns Nigerian Universities View
3 Nigeria Mon, 8 Jan 2024 We Never Discovered 100 Fake Professors In Nigerian University System – NUC View
4 Nigeria Tue, 14 Nov 2023 ASUU mobilises members for indefinite strike, rejects plan by Tinubu government to collect 40% revenue from universities View
5 Nigeria Tue, 3 Oct 2023 UNICAL panel finds Prof. Cyril Ndifon guilty of s3xual harassment, extortion View
6 Nigeria Tue, 5 Sep 2023 AAU suspends academic activities as students continue to protest hike in tuition fees View
7 Nigeria Tue, 5 Sep 2023 TetFund spends N40bn in 6 institutions in Borno – House Committee View
8 Nigeria Fri, 1 Sep 2023 Chrisland stets to launch 1st Tertiary institution Anti- Torture Club in Nigeria View
9 Nigeria Mon, 31 Jul 2023 BREAKING: President Tinubu directs federal institutions to halt fees hike View
10 Nigeria Wed, 26 Jul 2023 BREAKING: Federal universities remain tuition-free- Presidency View
11 Nigeria Wed, 12 Jul 2023 Reps ask NUC to suspend implementation of universities’ fee hike View
12 Nigeria Sat, 1 Jul 2023 Nothing wrong having 500 Varsities in next 2 years – Prof Rasheed View
13 Nigeria Wed, 14 Jun 2023 Aca-a-ton: Nigerian lecturer set to lecture for 150 hours to break Guinness World Record for the longest lecturing time View
14 Nigeria Wed, 10 May 2023 No student was r*ped or killed in Plateau varsity attack – Police View
15 Nigeria Mon, 8 May 2023 JUST IN: Mop-up UTME: JAMB releases results of 80,000 candidates View
16 Nigeria Sat, 8 Apr 2023 UI opens special window to admit students for open distance learning View
17 Nigeria Fri, 24 Mar 2023 ANUPA holds training workshop for senior university professional administrators View
18 Nigeria Wed, 15 Feb 2023 Project Coordinator for United Nation, Dr Agomoh set to speak at Chrisland University 8th Matriculation Ceremony View
19 Nigeria Thu, 9 Feb 2023 BREAKING : NUC orders universities to close for general elections View
20 Nigeria Tue, 24 Jan 2023 LASU Centre Leads At Abuja 2023 Science, Technology, Innovation Fair View
21 Nigeria Thu, 12 Jan 2023 ANUPA 2022 CONFERENCE: Administrators are Indispensible in University Management View
22 Nigeria Wed, 23 Nov 2022 National assembly passes Education Bank Bill for student loans View
23 Nigeria Tue, 1 Nov 2022 Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, UI hosts VCN program   View
24 Nigeria Fri, 14 Oct 2022 BREAKING NEWS: ASUU suspends 8-month-old strike View
25 Nigeria Mon, 3 Oct 2022 Respect court order and return to work — this is lawlessness!- FG warns ASUU View
26 Nigeria Tue, 27 Sep 2022 FG withdraws order to reopen universities View
27 Nigeria Thu, 22 Sep 2022 ASUU strike: ‘No headway as lecturers damn court order, fight on’ View
28 Nigeria Wed, 21 Sep 2022 JUST IN: Court orders ASUU back to work View
29 Nigeria Sun, 11 Sep 2022 Strike: FG drags ASUU to court as talks collapse View
30 Nigeria Fri, 2 Sep 2022 Gombe Varsity calls off ASUU strike, Opens Register for lecturers View
31 Nigeria Wed, 31 Aug 2022 ASUU kicks as IBBU pulls out of strike and directs lecturers to resume View
32 Nigeria Mon, 29 Aug 2022 JUST IN: Again, ASUU extends strike View
33 Nigeria Mon, 29 Aug 2022 National Association of Seadogs backs ASUU View
34 Nigeria Sun, 28 Aug 2022 ASUU NEC to meet over strike View
35 Nigeria Sat, 27 Aug 2022 ASUU President denies calling state universities quack View
36 Nigeria Fri, 26 Aug 2022 Universities calling off strike are quacks – ASUU president View
37 Nigeria Tue, 23 Aug 2022 ASUU: Katsina lecturers to embark on total strike View
38 Nigeria Mon, 22 Aug 2022 Strike: I will hand over federal universities to state govts – Atiku View
39 Nigeria Sat, 20 Aug 2022 We won’t cover lost academic session if FG seizes salary- ASUU View
40 Nigeria Fri, 19 Aug 2022 12-year-old on verge of history as first Nigerian to be admitted into university from JSS View
41 Nigeria Thu, 18 Aug 2022 Don’t vote politicians with children abroad – ASUU President View
42 Nigeria Wed, 17 Aug 2022 ASUU meeting with FG end in deadlock, strike to continue View
43 Nigeria Fri, 12 Aug 2022 ASUU: Labour threatens nationwide strike View
44 Nigeria Tue, 19 Jul 2022 ASUU begs all Nigerians to Join NLC's solidarity Protest over strike View
45 Nigeria Tue, 19 Jul 2022 ASUU Strike: University students back NLC, mobilise for protest View
46 Nigeria Thu, 14 Jul 2022 ‘It’s a tragedy,’- Students are now turned to out of school children- Bishop Kukah speaks on ASUU strike View
47 Nigeria Tue, 21 Jun 2022 Chrisland University VC, UI College Provost, DG NIMR , others Celebrate Prof Oladapo Walker @70 View
48 Nigeria Sat, 18 Jun 2022 Bayelsa Medical Students protest non- accreditation of their courses. View
49 Nigeria Sat, 11 Jun 2022 ASUU President rejects N50m intervention to end strike View
50 Nigeria Fri, 3 Jun 2022 Envision a mental image of a desirable Future- Fijabi advises Chrisland University Matriculating Students View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 293 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last