Wed, 24 Jul 2024
Displaying Stories Under Kano State
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Mon, 22 Jul 2024 BREAKING: Police arrest prison escapee behind general’s murder in Kano View
2 Nigeria Fri, 19 Jul 2024 Emir Sanusi laments ‘unbearable’ hardship in Nigeria View
3 Nigeria Wed, 17 Jul 2024 BREAKING: Kano gov reinstates Gaya Emir, names two others for Karaye, Rano View
4 Nigeria Tue, 16 Jul 2024 Kano assembly passes bill to create second class emirates View
5 Nigeria Tue, 16 Jul 2024 Kano State Govt files fresh charge against Ganduje View
6 Nigeria Mon, 15 Jul 2024 Court stops deposed Emir, Bayero, four others from parading themselves as Emirs View
7 Nigeria Wed, 10 Jul 2024 Senate receives bill for creation of ‘Tiga State’ from Kano View
8 Nigeria Mon, 8 Jul 2024 Yusuf orders crackdown on groups promoting LGBT rights in Kano View
9 Nigeria Tue, 2 Jul 2024 Kano Emirate Tussle: Court adjourns hearing to July 4 View
10 Nigeria Mon, 24 Jun 2024 BREAKING: Kano court adjourns suit seeking to stop Bayero, four others as emirs View
11 Nigeria Mon, 24 Jun 2024 Kano Emirship tussle: Police deploy more operatives to Sanusi, Bayero’s palaces View
12 Nigeria Fri, 21 Jun 2024 Kano govt kicks as court removes Sanusi as Emir View
13 Nigeria Fri, 21 Jun 2024 Court annuls Sanusi’s reinstatement as Kano Emir View
14 Nigeria Thu, 20 Jun 2024 Kano: Court postpones ruling on Emirate tussle View
15 Nigeria Mon, 17 Jun 2024 Kano: Gov Yusuf reveals why he ordered Bayero’s arrest View
16 Nigeria Fri, 14 Jun 2024 Emir Tussle: Court fines Kano govt ₦10m for violating Bayero’s rights View
17 Nigeria Thu, 13 Jun 2024 Ado Bayero has jurisdiction to be heard, court declares View
18 Nigeria Thu, 6 Jun 2024 BREAKING: Tight security as court begins hearing on Kano Emirate tussle View
19 Nigeria Wed, 5 Jun 2024 Alleged financial misappropriation: Kano court orders substituted service on Ganduje, wife, others View
20 Nigeria Wed, 29 May 2024 BREAKING: CJN summons judges over conflicting orders on Kano Emirate tussle View
21 Nigeria Wed, 29 May 2024 Emirship Tussle: Kano bans public demonstrations View
22 Nigeria Wed, 29 May 2024 My reinstatement preordained by God- Emir Sanusi View
23 Nigeria Tue, 28 May 2024 BREAKING: Court refrains DSS, Police, Army from evicting Emir of Kano, Sanusi View
24 Nigeria Tue, 28 May 2024 Hanifa Abubakar: Gov Yusuf vows to carry out death sentence on killer teacher View
25 Nigeria Tue, 28 May 2024 Court bars Bayero from parading himself as Emir, orders police to evict him from palace View
26 Nigeria Mon, 27 May 2024 Emirates Crisis: Gov Yusuf begs Tinubu to move deposed Emir Bayero out of Kano View
27 Nigeria Sat, 25 May 2024 BREAKING: Kano gov, Emir Sanusi in closed-door meeting with security chiefs View
28 Nigeria Sat, 25 May 2024 Kano Leadership Tussle: Deposed Emir Ado Bayero breaks silence, says justice will prevail View
29 Nigeria Sat, 25 May 2024 Police vow to enforce court order stopping dissolution of Kano Emirates View
30 Nigeria Sat, 25 May 2024 UPDATE: Emir Sanusi returns to palace after reinstatement View
31 Nigeria Sat, 25 May 2024 BREAKING: Police to enforce court order stopping dissolution of Kano emirates View
32 Nigeria Sat, 25 May 2024 BREAKING: Aminu Bayero remains Kano Emir – Joint Security vows to obey court order View
33 Nigeria Sat, 25 May 2024 BREAKING: Tension heightens in Kano as Gov Yusuf orders deposed Emir Bayero’s arrest View
34 Nigeria Fri, 24 May 2024 Protesters besiege villa, n’assembly over reinstatement of Sanusi as Emir View
35 Nigeria Fri, 24 May 2024 BREAKING: I’ll report judge who stopped Sanusi’s reinstatement from US – Kano gov View
36 Nigeria Fri, 24 May 2024 BREAKING: Kano: Gov Yusuf presents Letter of Reinstatement to Emir Sanusi View
37 Nigeria Fri, 24 May 2024 BREAKING: Sanusi in Kano, to receive appointment letter today View
38 Nigeria Fri, 24 May 2024 BREAKING: Court stops reinstatement of Emir Sanusi View
39 Nigeria Thu, 23 May 2024 BREAKING: Sanusi reinstated as Emir of Kano four years after deposition View
40 Nigeria Thu, 23 May 2024 Economic mismanagement of last 10 years will not be undone in one year – Sanusi View
41 Nigeria Thu, 23 May 2024 BREAKING: DSS storms Emir of Kano’s palace as deposition rumours spread View
42 Nigeria Thu, 23 May 2024 BREAKING: Kano Assembly dissolves four new emirates created by Ganduje View
43 Nigeria Tue, 21 May 2024 Kano Mosque explosion: Governor Yusuf vows to sign death warrant of suspect View
44 Nigeria Tue, 21 May 2024 Mosque attack: Court remands suspect who set worshippers ablaze in Kano View
45 Nigeria Mon, 20 May 2024 Kano Govt Confirms purchase of 41 ‘Exotic’ SUVs for lawmakers worth N68m each View
46 Nigeria Mon, 20 May 2024 Peter Obi visits victims of Kano mosque explosion View
47 Nigeria Wed, 15 May 2024 JUST IN: Man sets Kano mosque ablaze during morning prayer View
48 Nigeria Fri, 10 May 2024 Ex-colleague lures and kills KEDCO staff in Kano to avoid repaying N3m he deceitfully collected from him View
49 Nigeria Thu, 9 May 2024 How colleague tricked and ‘killed’ KEDCO official View
50 Nigeria Sat, 4 May 2024 Journalist hit by ‘stray bullet’ at Kano government house on world press freedom day View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 141 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last