Thu, 1 Dec 2022
Displaying Stories Under Financial Market
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Sun, 20 Nov 2022 2023 Election: Fear grips politicians over Naira redesign View
2 Nigeria Sat, 12 Nov 2022 Naira redesign: ISWAP terrorists ban Naira transaction in Lake Chad, opt for CFAs View
3 Nigeria Tue, 30 Aug 2022 BREAKING: Fidelity Bank to take over Union Bank UK View
4 Nigeria Fri, 19 Aug 2022 CBN Says Transactions On The e-Naira Has Hit N4 Billio View
5 Ghana Thu, 18 Aug 2022 Ghana cedi drops by 35%, now second worst-performing currency in the world- Report View
6 Nigeria Mon, 25 Jul 2022 Early morning fire razes shops in Ilorin, goods worth millions destroyed View
7 Ghana Accra Fri, 1 Jul 2022 Ailing economy: Ghana seeks IMF support View
8 Kenya Thu, 9 Jun 2022 Access Bank to acquire Kenya’s Sidian Bank for N15bn View
9 Nigeria Sun, 24 Apr 2022 FG to boost Crude Oil Production in Two Weeks View
10 Nigeria Wed, 20 Apr 2022 Bank of Russia to sue EU over block placed on its gold and foreign exchange reserves View
11 Nigeria Sat, 9 Apr 2022 EU freezes assets of Sberbank, its boss, Putin's daughters View
12 Nigeria Fri, 8 Apr 2022 Dangote remains Africa’s richest man as Adenuga’s wealth is on the rise View
13 Nigeria Thu, 7 Apr 2022 Bank of Ghana bans pricing, advertising, receipting or making payments for goods and services in Foreign currency in Ghana View
14 Ghana Sun, 20 Mar 2022 Pricing of goods in U.S Dollars keeping the Ghana Cedi Fall – Prof Gyampo View
15 Nigeria Sat, 12 Mar 2022 Nigerian Government shuts illegal online banks, freezes business accounts View
16 Nigeria Thu, 3 Mar 2022 Japan to freeze assets of 4 more Russian banks View
17 Nigeria Wed, 2 Mar 2022 Nigeria Hasn’t Properly Utilised Donor Funds – Finance Minister View
18 United States Tue, 1 Mar 2022 Visa, Mastercard block Russian financial institutions View
19 Ukraine Sat, 26 Feb 2022 Consensus builds up on kicking Russia out of SWIFT View
20 Nigeria Thu, 10 Feb 2022 BREAKING: CBN announces date it will stop selling forex to banks View
21 Nigeria Thu, 10 Feb 2022 BREAKING: Armed robbers attack bullion van in Ibadan View
22 Nigeria Tue, 8 Feb 2022 IMF tells FG o Abandon official exchange rate, fuel subsidies View
23 Nigeria Thu, 27 Jan 2022 BREAKING: Robbers hijack bullion van, cart away undisclosed amount in Delta View
24 Nigeria Sat, 22 Jan 2022 CBN to roll out e-invoice, e-valuator for imports, exports February 1 View
25 Nigeria Fri, 21 Jan 2022 Bill seeking to ban Ponzi scheme passes second reading, promoters risk 10-year jail View
26 Nigeria Mon, 17 Jan 2022 Oh No! Young banker ‘commits suicide’ hours after Facebook post on mind struggle View
27 Nigeria Tue, 11 Jan 2022 How 2021 Budget was spent –Minister View
28 Tunisia Tunisia Wed, 29 Dec 2021 2022: Tunisia to borrow $7B more from foreign lenders, others View
29 Nigeria Thu, 23 Dec 2021 Naira gains, exchanges for N565/$1 at parallel market View
30 Nigeria Mon, 1 Nov 2021 CBN Kicks Off Initiative To Support 100 Companies In 100 Days View
31 Nigeria Thu, 28 Oct 2021 Update: eNaira speed wallet back on Google Play store — 24 hours after removal View
32 Nigeria Mon, 25 Oct 2021 CBN releases guidelines for eNaira View
33 Nigeria Mon, 25 Oct 2021 Shareholders, analysts foresee spike in FBNH price, as struggle for controlling interest heightens View
34 Nigeria Fri, 22 Oct 2021 Elon Musk set to become first trillionaire on earth-Report View
35 Nigeria Fri, 22 Oct 2021 Naira plunges at official market View
36 Rwanda Wed, 20 Oct 2021 Nigerian Tech entrepreneur, Favour Ori breaks record in Rwanda View
37 Nigeria Tue, 19 Oct 2021 Cryptocurrency may appear as safer store of value- IMF View
38 Nigeria Mon, 18 Oct 2021 FG explains reason for the nation's high debt service to revenue ration View
39 United States Sat, 16 Oct 2021 Bitcoin hits $60,000, nears all time high with growing hopes for ETF approval View
40 Nigeria Wed, 13 Oct 2021 CBN set to bar BVN violators from banking services View
41 Nigeria Wed, 13 Oct 2021 ABCON advocates measures to contain Naira depreciation View
42 United States Wed, 13 Oct 2021 Growing cryptocurrency adoption could pose risk to global economy- IMF View
43 United States Tue, 12 Oct 2021 Bitcoin rises to $57,000. gains $257.58bn in 11 days View
44 Nigeria Mon, 11 Oct 2021 Ahead of Q3 earnings, Dividends raise index by 1.62% ahead of Q3 earnings. View
45 Nigeria Lagos State Mon, 11 Oct 2021 Experts calls for collaboration between FinTech firms and regulators. View
46 Nigeria Tue, 5 Oct 2021 JUST IN: Buhari to present 2022 budget to National Assembly Thursday View
47 United States Tue, 5 Oct 2021 Facebook Losses Billions of Dollars as Site Shuts Down. View
48 Nigeria Mon, 4 Oct 2021 Manufactured Imports Exceeds Exports by N4.3tn in Quarter 2 - NBS View
49 Nigeria Mon, 4 Oct 2021 Nigeria Needs Data to Address Socio-Economic Challenges – Yemi Kale View
50 Nigeria Thu, 30 Sep 2021 JUST IN: CBN postpones eNaira launch View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 133 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last