Wed, 18 May 2022
Displaying Stories Under COVID-19
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Korea, North North Korea Thu, 12 May 2022 BREAKING: North Korea confirms first case of COVID-19 View
2 Nigeria Wed, 27 Apr 2022 WHO hails lowest weekly Covid death toll since March 2020 View
3 Nigeria Tue, 22 Mar 2022 Ukraine-Russian war: 2,357 Nigerians screened out of over 8,000 evacuated View
4 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 22 Mar 2022 FG cancels PCR test for fully vaccinated travellers View
5 Kenya Fri, 18 Mar 2022 Kenyan sex workers go digital, form WhatsApp groups View
6 United States US Mon, 14 Mar 2022 Former US President, Barack Obama tests positive for Covid-19 View
7 Nigeria Thu, 3 Mar 2022 WHO approves new medicine for Omicron variant treatment View
8 Nigeria Wed, 2 Mar 2022 Oyo CSDA Commences NG-CARES, Trains 100 Desk Officers View
9 Nigeria Tue, 1 Mar 2022 Chrisland University partners NIPRD on Drug Production View
10 Nigeria Sun, 20 Feb 2022 NCDC reports massive decline in COVID-19 cases View
11 Nigeria Sat, 19 Feb 2022 Bill Gates to release book on how to prevent future pandemics View
12 Nigeria Fri, 18 Feb 2022 BREAKING: WHO lists Nigeria, five African countries to begin COVID-19 vaccine production View
13 Australia Australia Thu, 17 Feb 2022 COVID-19: Australia approves 2nd vaccine for children View
14 South Africa South Africa Wed, 16 Feb 2022 South Africa offers grocery vouchers to encourage Covid-19 vaccination View
15 Uganda Uganda Wed, 9 Feb 2022 Uganda seeks to make COVID-19 vaccination mandatory View
16 Nigeria Sun, 6 Feb 2022 COVID-19: FCT Minister, Bello urges residents to get vaccinated View
17 Turkey Turkey Sat, 5 Feb 2022 Turkish President Erdogan, wife tests positive for COVID-19 View
18 South Africa Thu, 3 Feb 2022 COVID-19: South African firm makes Africa’s first mRNA vaccine View
19 Nigeria Thu, 3 Feb 2022 65 additional COVID-19 infections recorded- NCDC reports View
20 United States US Thu, 3 Feb 2022 COVID-19: U.S. Army begins to discharge soldiers who refuse vaccination View
21 Nigeria Wed, 2 Feb 2022 Only Anti-Viral drugs will end COVID-19, not Vaccines — WHO View
22 Nigeria Mon, 31 Jan 2022 New Zealand PM Ardern tests negative, still in isolation View
23 Nigeria Fri, 28 Jan 2022 Lagos gov’t reduces cost of COVID-19 test to N45,250 View
24 Nigeria Wed, 26 Jan 2022 Presidential Committee deactivates passports of 200 COVID 19 test defaulters View
25 Nigeria Fri, 21 Jan 2022 Update: Covid-19 cases in Africa fall by 20% - WHO View
26 United Kingdom Thu, 20 Jan 2022 Boris Johnson: Face Mask no longer mandatory, Omicron Wave ‘Has Peaked View
27 Nigeria Wed, 19 Jan 2022 FCT Minister Muhammad Bello recovers from COVID-19 View
28 Nigeria Fri, 14 Jan 2022 COVID-19: WHO recommends two new drugs, Baricitinib and Sotrovimab for treatment of patients View
29 France Thu, 13 Jan 2022 Update: France to lift travel restrictions on UK tourists Friday View
30 Cameroon Wed, 12 Jan 2022 AFCON 2022: Traore tests positive for COVID 19 ahead of Ethiopia match View
31 Nigeria Wed, 12 Jan 2022 COVID19: British Prime Minister faces parliament for breaking rules View
32 Nigeria Tue, 11 Jan 2022 Omicron: Students and teachers with high temperature should not be allow in classrooms - NCDC tells Schools View
33 United States US Tue, 11 Jan 2022 COVID-19: U.S. tells Americans to avoid travelling to Canada View
34 United States Wed, 5 Jan 2022 Omicron: : US hits new daily record with over 1 million fresh infections View
35 Nigeria Mon, 3 Jan 2022 India begins vaccinating teens as COVID-19 cases spike View
36 Nigeria Aso Rock Mon, 3 Jan 2022 Visitors must undergo COVID-19 test before entering Aso Rock- Presidency View
37 United States U.S.A Fri, 31 Dec 2021 COVID-19 will end in 2022,WHO predicts View
38 Nigeria Fri, 31 Dec 2021 CAN directs churches to operate at 50% capacity during crossover night View
39 Cameroon Fri, 31 Dec 2021 AFCON 2022: Cameroon team hit by COVID-19 View
40 Nigeria Nigeria Thu, 30 Dec 2021 COVID-19 can spread to heart, brain within days, survive in organs for months –Study View
41 Nigeria Thu, 30 Dec 2021 Delta and Omicron variants are "twin threats"- WHO warns View
42 Nigeria Thu, 30 Dec 2021 WHO hopes COVID-19 ends in 2022 as 5.4 million die in 2 years View
43 Rwanda Rwanda Wed, 29 Dec 2021 COVID-19: Rwanda says 80% of population partially vaccinated View
44 Nigeria Wed, 29 Dec 2021 Emirates suspends flights to Ghana, Kenya, Ethiopia View
45 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 28 Dec 2021 Underage not required to produce vaccination card in our facilities-JAMB View
46 United States US Mon, 27 Dec 2021 Omicron variant: US lifts travel restrictions imposed on southern Africa View
47 Nigeria Abuja Mon, 27 Dec 2021 I’m not infected with COVID-19, Lai Mohammed speaks out View
48 Nigeria Nigeria Mon, 27 Dec 2021 State government intensify preparations of isolation centres as cases soar View
49 Nigeria Sun, 26 Dec 2021 Presidential aide, Garba Shehu, tests positive for COVID19 View
50 Nigeria Sat, 25 Dec 2021 Britain breaks COVID-19 chart again View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 282 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last