Mon, 26 Feb 2024
Displaying Stories Under Elections
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Sat, 24 Feb 2024 INEC speaks on why 2023 presidential election results failed to upload on IReV View
2 Nigeria Fri, 23 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Edo Guber: Ex-NBA President, Akpata emerges LP candidate View
3 Nigeria Fri, 16 Feb 2024 ECOWAS urges Senegal to set new election date View
4 Senegal Senegal Fri, 16 Feb 2024 Senegal: Delay of Feb. 25 presidential election ruled illegal by constitutional court View
5 Nigeria Tue, 13 Feb 2024 [BREAKING] Emefiele: Forged documents used to pay foreign observers $6.2m — Former SGF View
6 Nigeria Mon, 12 Feb 2024 Election protests turn deadly in Senegal View
7 Nigeria Fri, 9 Feb 2024 16 political parties to contest Edo election, says INEC View
8 Nigeria Wed, 7 Feb 2024 INEC to conduct supplementary election in Taraba View
9 Senegal Senegal Tue, 6 Feb 2024 Senegal parliament delays election until December View
10 Nigeria Mon, 5 Feb 2024 INEC suspends Plateau electoral official over missing ballot papers View
11 Nigeria Mon, 5 Feb 2024 AU reacts as President Macky Sall postpones Senegal elections View
12 Senegal Senegal Mon, 5 Feb 2024 Senegal police fire tear gas at protest against election postponement View
13 Senegal Senegal Sat, 3 Feb 2024 Senegal’s Macky Sall postpones presidential election View
14 Nigeria Sat, 3 Feb 2024 BREAKING: INEC suspends re-run elections in three states View
15 South Africa South Africa Fri, 2 Feb 2024 Inmates register to vote in South Africa's upcoming elections View
16 Nigeria Fri, 2 Feb 2024 Lagos By-Election: Vehicular movement only restricted in Surulere – Police View
17 Nigeria Wed, 31 Jan 2024 Former president Jonathan to lead Commonwealth observers for Pakistan’s election View
18 Nigeria Wed, 31 Jan 2024 Edo Guber: PDP clears Philip Shaibu, 9 other aspirants for primary election View
19 Nigeria Thu, 18 Jan 2024 Supreme Court to deliver judgment on Gombe governorship poll Friday View
20 Nigeria Thu, 18 Jan 2024 INEC publishes final candidates’ list for February by-elections [Full List] View
21 Nigeria Tue, 9 Jan 2024 Peter Obi asks FG to show what it did with N7.3trn borrowing View
22 Senegal Wed, 27 Dec 2023 Presidential election in Senegal: 79 candidates register their candidacies View
23 Nigeria Wed, 27 Dec 2023 Rerun: Ebonyi APC zones southern senatorial district’s ticket to Onicha LG View
24 Congo, The Democratic Republic of The DR Congo Tue, 26 Dec 2023 Congo bans protests against election ‘irregularities’ View
25 Nigeria Tue, 26 Dec 2023 DR Congo presidential election: Partial results give Tshisekedi a clear lead View
26 Congo, The Democratic Republic of The Sat, 23 Dec 2023 DRC polls: Results begin to trickle in, Tshisekedi leads in diaspora votes View
27 Nigeria Sat, 23 Dec 2023 INEC fixes re-run, bye-elections for February 2024 View
28 Nigeria Fri, 22 Dec 2023 BREAKING: Supreme Court affirms Peter Mbah as Enugu Gov View
29 Congo, The Democratic Republic of The Thu, 21 Dec 2023 Election in the Democratic Republic of Congo: Votes counting begin View
30 Nigeria Wed, 20 Dec 2023 Supreme Court disqualifies Donald Trump from 2024 presidential election for inciting Jan. 6 riot View
31 Nigeria Tue, 12 Dec 2023 INEC swears in nine new RECs View
32 Nigeria Mon, 11 Dec 2023 BREAKING: Russia to hold presidential elections in occupied Ukraine View
33 Russia Russia Fri, 8 Dec 2023 Russian President Vladimir Putin announces he will seek re-election in 2024 View
34 Russia Russia Thu, 7 Dec 2023 Russia presidential election set for March 17, 2024 View
35 Congo, The Democratic Republic of The Wed, 29 Nov 2023 DRC Elections: European observers blocked by insecurity View
36 Nigeria Wed, 29 Nov 2023 Kogi Guber: Judiciary now a Department Under APC. I won’t go to court - Dino Melaye View
37 Nigeria Mon, 27 Nov 2023 Kogi guber election: Tribunal orders INEC to provide electoral materials within 48 hours View
38 Comoros Comoros Fri, 24 Nov 2023 Supreme Court clears Comoros President for 4th term bid View
39 Nigeria Fri, 24 Nov 2023 BREAKING: Appeal Court sacks Bauchi Speaker, orders rerun View
40 Nigeria Fri, 24 Nov 2023 Cross River Guber: PDP heads to Supreme Court after judgment affirming Governor Otu’s victory View
41 Nigeria Thu, 23 Nov 2023 Kogi governorship election petition tribunal commences sitting on Saturday View
42 Nigeria Thu, 23 Nov 2023 BREAKING: Imo LP gov candidate, supporters storm INEC, demand poll CTC View
43 Nigeria Thu, 23 Nov 2023 BREAKING: Imo LP gov candidate, supporters to protest at INEC today View
44 Nigeria Thu, 23 Nov 2023 BREAKING: Court upholds Nasarawa gov’s election View
45 Nigeria Thu, 23 Nov 2023 Nasarawa guber: Tight security, tension as Appeal Court sets for judgment View
46 Nigeria Thu, 23 Nov 2023 INEC, NBA to begin prosecution of electoral offenders in 2023 general elections View
47 Nigeria Tue, 21 Nov 2023 We’ll make it mandatory for INEC to electronically transmit election results – Senate View
48 Nigeria Tue, 21 Nov 2023 How we lost election for not bribing INEC, police – Obasanjo View
49 Nigeria Mon, 20 Nov 2023 “God punish you all’ - Yahaya Bello vows to punish commissioners and members of his cabinet who 'betrayed him' during Kogi election View
50 Nigeria Mon, 20 Nov 2023 Shaibu dares Obaseki, joins race for governor View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 745 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last