Wed, 27 Oct 2021
Displaying Stories Under CBN
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Nigeria Tue, 26 Oct 2021 10 Guidelines you should know before downloading the enaira App View
2 Nigeria Mon, 25 Oct 2021 CBN releases guidelines for eNaira View
3 Nigeria Abuja Mon, 25 Oct 2021 CBN introduces eNaira app, merchant wallet View
4 Nigeria Mon, 25 Oct 2021 Emefiele lauds Buhari as he launches eNaira View
5 Nigeria Fri, 22 Oct 2021 External reserves gain $3.98bn in three weeks, rises above 40bn mark View
6 Nigeria Fri, 22 Oct 2021 Naira plunges at official market View
7 Nigeria Thu, 21 Oct 2021 CBN unveils guidelines for 500m TIES programme View
8 Nigeria Thu, 21 Oct 2021 CBN introduces entrepreneurship grant of N500m for undergraduates, graduates View
9 Nigeria Anambra State Mon, 18 Oct 2021 Soludo urges secessionist groups to maintain peace ahead Anambra gubernatorial poll. View
10 Nigeria Lagos State Sun, 17 Oct 2021 CBN to supports Lagos blue line rail project with N60b View
11 Nigeria Wed, 13 Oct 2021 CBN set to bar BVN violators from banking services View
12 Nigeria Abuja Wed, 13 Oct 2021 Unruly debtors exploiting Nigeria's judicial system to frustrate debt recovery- Emefiele View
13 Nigeria Thu, 7 Oct 2021 Banks start integrating e-Naira app despite postponement. View
14 Nigeria Enugu State Wed, 6 Oct 2021 Nigeria’s payment system attracts $500m investment in five years —CBN View
15 Nigeria Mon, 4 Oct 2021 Why CBN Suspended E-Naira- CBN View
16 Nigeria Thu, 30 Sep 2021 JUST IN: CBN postpones eNaira launch View
17 Nigeria Thu, 23 Sep 2021 PDP calls for CBN Gov. Emefiele resignation over naira depreciation View
18 Nigeria Thu, 23 Sep 2021 CBN explains why Nigerians need its new digital currency, e-naira View
19 Nigeria Tue, 21 Sep 2021 Merchants, business outlets MUST accept eNaira payments- CBN View
20 Nigeria Tue, 21 Sep 2021 CBN replies those calling for Emefiele’s resignation View
21 Nigeria Fri, 17 Sep 2021 BREAKING: FG to ‘shut down’ popular Aboki FX website View
22 Nigeria Wed, 15 Sep 2021 Group asks Buhari to sack Emefiele as CBN Governor over dwindling economy View
23 Nigeria Wed, 1 Sep 2021 CBN appoints Nwanisobi, others as directors View
24 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 31 Aug 2021 CBN directs banks to publish names of Forex defaulters View
25 Nigeria Abuja Fri, 27 Aug 2021 Naira falls to N522/$1 at Black Market View
26 Nigeria Abuja Thu, 26 Aug 2021 BREAKING: Nigeria’s GDP records 5% growth for second quarter View
27 Nigeria Wed, 18 Aug 2021 JUST IN: Gunmen attack bullion van in Ondo View
28 Nigeria Tue, 17 Aug 2021 CBN, EFCC, Police to arrest, prosecute naira abusers View
29 Nigeria Tue, 27 Jul 2021 CBN bans sales of forex to Bureau de Change Opeators View
30 Nigeria Fri, 23 Jul 2021 CBN to launch digital currency Oct 1 View
31 Nigeria Sat, 10 Jul 2021 Naira Slumps Further, Exchanges for 504/$ at Parallel Market View
32 Nigeria Fri, 9 Jul 2021 Borrowing: Finance ministry should be renamed as foreign loans, debt accumulation ministry – HURIWA tells Buhari View
33 Nigeria Mon, 21 Jun 2021 Fidelity Bank MD, Nneka Onyeali-Ikpe joins Air Peace Airlines Chairman, Onyeama to welcome brand new E195-E2 air bus View
34 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 15 Jun 2021 Nigeria’s foreign reserves hit four-year low View
35 Nigeria Lagos Tue, 15 Jun 2021 CBN’s defence measures fail as Naira tumbles by 51.95% View
36 Nigeria Fri, 11 Jun 2021 CBN reveals plan to introduce digital currency in Nigeria View
37 Nigeria Lagos Fri, 11 Jun 2021 CBN may launch digital currency by end of 2021 View
38 Nigeria Abuja Fri, 4 Jun 2021 National Association of Microfinance banks’ President picks holes in FG’s disbursement of N50bn Covid fund View
39 Nigeria Fri, 4 Jun 2021 CBN Governor, Emefiele guarantees manufacturers steady supply of Forex View
40 Nigeria Thu, 3 Jun 2021 Forex: ABCON bans street hawking, moves to cut rate View
41 Nigeria ABUJA Wed, 2 Jun 2021 Naira lost ground to US Dollar, Euro, pounds View
42 Nigeria Wed, 2 Jun 2021 2023: Moghalu declares his intention to run for Nigeria President again View
43 Nigeria Wed, 26 May 2021 Insecurity: Nigeria to receive 12 fighter jets soon- Emefiele View
44 Nigeria Tue, 25 May 2021 BREAKING: CBN retains benchmark interest rate View
45 Nigeria Wed, 19 May 2021 Naira slides at official market View
46 Nigeria Mon, 17 May 2021 Lottery Commission Boss, Gbajabiamila deploys new strategy to boost revenue View
47 Nigeria Sat, 15 May 2021 CBN erases exchange rate as Naira falls View
48 Nigeria Fri, 14 May 2021 Devaluation of Naira: Will Naira ever regain its glory? View
49 Nigeria Thu, 13 May 2021 World Bank: Nigeria Diaspora remittances declined by 27.7% to $16.8bn View
50 Nigeria Sun, 9 May 2021 Nigeria government engaging Microsoft to preserve local languages – Presidency View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 99 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last