Mon, 15 Apr 2024


How Professor Cyril Usifoh Added Glamour to Oyo PSN Achievement and Award Day
By: Abara Blessing Oluchi
Tue, 30 Jan 2024   ||   Nigeria,

The recently organized luncheon and award day by the Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria (PSN) Oyo State branch was made even more glamorous with the presence of PSN president Professor Cyril Odianose Usifoh. The event which took place on the 2nd of December, 2023 in Ibadan, was a memorable affair.

Moderated by Tokunbo Dada, the event was graced by distinguished personalities, including Professor Cyril Odianose Usifoh, president of PSN, and Prince Adewale Oladigbolu, the National Chairman of ACPN,Ezeh Ambrose Igwekamma,  Immediate National Secetary of ACPN among many others. These esteemed individuals brought prestige to the occasion.

Professor Cyril Odianose Usifoh, known for his transformative leadership style in the Pharmacy Industry, has been taking initiatives to elevate the field and recently organized a world-class conference in Gombe State.  His attendance at the event added to the excitement as the society’s slogan “Up Pharm” echoed through the air.

Chairman of the Oyo State branch of PSN, Pharmacist Adegboyega Oguntoye JP, expressed appreciation to all attendees for their unwavering support and commitment to the association. He urged them to continue making a positive impact in the pharmaceutical industry.

The highlight of the event was the presentation of awards in various categories. Among the recipients were the families of late Alhaji Prince Adejare Gbadamosi, Pharmacist Rasheed Ayinde, Pharmacist Moduleola Kazeem, and Pharmacist Igbaro Olubusola, who received posthumous awards. Living Legends awards were bestowed upon notable personalities such as Chief Dr. Theophilus Adebowale Omotosho, owner of bond chemicals, Chief Emmanuel Oluwaloni Ajagbe JP, Chief Olu Olayinka, Professor Kolawole T Jaiyeoba, and Chief Adetunji Amole JP.

Honourable Dahud Olalere of the Oyo State House of Assembly was honored with the leadership award, while Deaconess Mary Farojolu and Mrs. Esther Bosede Kazeem received the friends of pharmacy awards. Additionally, recognition awards were presented to 25 pharmacists, while 15 received merit awards.

The presence of  PSN president Professor Cyril Odianose Usifoh and Prince Adewale Oladigbolu, the National Chairman of ACPN, and was particularly acknowledged and celebrated as they were awarded for their exeptional leadership style and for gracing the event with their presence. Pharmacist Oguntoye revealed that Professor Usifoh had specifically expressed his desire to visit Oyo State before the end of his term, as PSN looks forward to its centenary celebrations in 2027.

During an interview at the event, Chief Dr. Theophilus Adebowale Omotosho, owner of bond chemicals, shared his journey in the pharmacy industry and discussed his son's ambitious new initiative, the bond chemicals 24hours shopping mall. He expressed his determination to make significant contributions to the pharmacy industry and encouraged the PSN to aim high as the association anticipates its centenary celebrations in 2027.

The eventful luncheon and award day celebrated the achievements and contributions of pharmacy professionals in Oyo State. It also served as a platform to look forward to a promising future in the industry. With the presence of PSN president Professor Cyril Odianose Usifoh, the event exuded grandeur and emphasized the significance of the occasion.



Back to News