Tue, 27 Sep 2022


Chrisland Varsity to Commission College of Law Building
By: Abara Blessing Oluchi
Wed, 13 Apr 2022   ||   Nigeria,

Following the on the spot assessment of facilities and man power at Chrisland University, the ivory tower is now set to commission her newly constructed College of Law Building. This was made possible following the official visit by the National Universities Commission (NUC) and consequent Approval for the commencement of the College of Law programme.

This was disclosed in a statement to CEOAFRICA during an official visit to the campus in view of the Commissioning Ceremony for the College of Law building and the commencement of the College of Law Program in the University.

According to the school Vice Chancellor ; Prof. Chinedum Peace Babalola: “consequent upon the approval by NUC, it is incumbent on the University, having made adequate resources available which led to the Approval of the College of Law, to commission the College of law building.”

The VC disclosed that all hands are on deck to receive the Deputy Governor of Ogun State; Her Excellency, Engr. Noimot Salako-Oyedele, a real estate big wig, to Commission the College of Law building on 14th April, 2022 at 10am.

The College of Law building, the VC noted is in pursuit of expansion of the number of academic programmes currently being run in the institution and by commissioning the building for academic works, the University will thus be contributing her quota to qualitative training of lawyers in Nigeria.​

The VC also added that this laudable project will be a crowning experience for the painstaking efforts of the University over the past four years to actualize her dreams.

Prof. Babalola commended the Chancellor of the university, High Chief Winifred Awosika,​ Board of Trustees (BoT) and the governing council for their collective and unflinching efforts to enhancing qualitative education in Nigeria.

The University which started with just two Colleges during its inception in 2015/2016 academic session with College of Arts, Management and Social Sciences, and the College of Natural and Applied Sciences; has grown into three colleges, with the inclusion of Basic Medical Sciences; while the College of Law is the fourth.


Back to News