Fri, 7 Oct 2022
Displaying Stories Under Senate President
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Kaduna State Thu, 6 Oct 2022 I inherited a country at crossroads with bombs going off in cities- Buhari View
2 Nigeria Thu, 29 Sep 2022 [BREAKING] Machina: "I accept the judgement”– Lawan breaks silence on court order  View
3 Nigeria Thu, 22 Sep 2022 CJN seeks constitution amendment, says ‘Not all cases should reach supreme court’  View
4 Nigeria Abuja Wed, 21 Sep 2022 Breaking: Senate screens CJN Ariwoola View
5 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 20 Sep 2022 Senate will support INEC to deliver transparent, credible elections - Lawan View
6 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 20 Sep 2022 Senate to screen Ariwoola as CJN on Wednesday View
7 Nigeria Abuja Sat, 17 Sep 2022 Lawan commiserates with Akeredolu over mother's death View
8 Nigeria Fri, 2 Sep 2022 Senatorial Election: Lawan, Umahi, Akpabio know fate September 20 View
9 Nigeria Thu, 4 Aug 2022 BREAKING: Ekweremadu to remain in custody till Oct 31 View
10 Nigeria Tue, 26 Jul 2022 Buhari asks senate to confirm Justice Ariwoola as CJN View
11 Nigeria Thu, 21 Jul 2022 National Grid: Senate passes bill to allow states generate, distribute electricity View
12 Nigeria Wed, 20 Jul 2022 Senate passes Nigerian Start-up Bill, others View
13 Nigeria Fri, 8 Jul 2022 “Our security architecture has failed” -Senate president reacts to Kuje prison attack View
14 Nigeria Thu, 7 Jul 2022 Ekweremadu’s ‘Organ Harvest’: Nigerian delegation including Senator David Mark arrive UK court View
15 Nigeria Thu, 30 Jun 2022 Organ Harvest: Ekweremadu appears before UK court as prosecutor insists ‘kidney donor’ is 15 View
16 Nigeria Thu, 30 Jun 2022 NASS: Drama as Okorocha, senate president clashed during plenary View
17 Nigeria Thu, 30 Jun 2022 Update: Senate confirms Buhari’s ministerial nominees View
18 Nigeria Tue, 28 Jun 2022 UPDATE: Sen Ekweremadu takes NIMC, NIS, banks to court over real age of their daughter's kidney donor, David Nwamini Ukpo View
19 Nigeria Sat, 25 Jun 2022 Ilorin-based lady volunteers to donate her kidney to the ailing daughter of former deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu  View
20 Nigeria Sat, 25 Jun 2022 2023: INEC give details on why Lawan, Akpabio, Umahi's names are missing on its senatorial list of candidates  View
21 Nigeria Fri, 24 Jun 2022 BREAKING: INEC sacks Lawan, affirms Machina as Yobe North senatorial candidate View
22 Nigeria Fri, 24 Jun 2022 Peter Obi reacts to Ekweremadu's organ harvesting saga, pray for the healing of their daughter  View
23 Nigeria Fri, 24 Jun 2022 I Stand With Ike Ekweremadu - Dino Melaye reacts to Organ Harvesting saga of the former deputy senate President View
24 Nigeria Thu, 23 Jun 2022 Court remands Ike Ekweremadu, Wife over organ harvesting case View
25 Nigeria Thu, 23 Jun 2022 Organ Harvesting: 'This is scary,' this may have been happening in Nigeria as people keep going missing– Aisha Yesufu reacts as UK arrests Ekweremadu, wife  View
26 Nigeria Wed, 22 Jun 2022 Buhari asks Senate to confirm Mohammed Bello as RMAFC Chairman View
27 Nigeria Tue, 21 Jun 2022 JUST IN: Senate gets new Minority Leader, Chief Whip View
28 Nigeria Mon, 6 Jun 2022 JUST IN: APC Convention: Adamu announces Lawan as consensus candidate at NWC meeting View
29 Nigeria Tue, 31 May 2022 President Buhari, APC Governors meet over presidential primary election View
30 Nigeria Fri, 20 May 2022 2023 Election: How I was drafted into the Presidential race —Lawan View
31 Nigeria Thu, 12 May 2022 Ex-senate president, Saraki officially declares presidential bid View
32 Nigeria Mon, 9 May 2022 Senate President, Lawan joins 2023 presidential race, picks APC N100m nomination forms View
33 Nigeria Mon, 9 May 2022 BREAKING: Orji Kalu withdraws from 2023 presidential race over zoning View
34 Nigeria Sun, 8 May 2022 BREAKING: Former lawmaker, Senator Arthur Nzeribe dies View
35 Nigeria Wed, 4 May 2022 Southern Presidency inevitable, North has more to gain –Ndume View
36 Nigeria Wed, 27 Apr 2022 BREAKING: Senate prohibits ransom payment to kidnappers View
37 Nigeria Wed, 6 Apr 2022 Anambra: Mrs Obiano picks APGA nomination form for Senate View
38 Nigeria Thu, 17 Mar 2022 LATEST: Senate passes bill mandating banks to report deposits above N5m to EFCC View
39 Nigeria Mon, 14 Mar 2022 Consuming 70M liters of fuel is impossible - Saraki counters FG's fuel consumption claim View
40 Nigeria Wed, 9 Mar 2022 Senate rejects Buhari’s Request to amend Electoral Act View
41 Nigeria Tue, 25 Jan 2022 BREAKING: President Buhari suspends proposed removal of petrol subsidy indefinitely View
42 Nigeria Sat, 8 Jan 2022 Wabara to IPOB: Don’t jeopardize your case. View
43 Nigeria Abuja Wed, 22 Dec 2021 76 senators indicate readiness to go against Buhari's veto to Electoral Bill View
44 Nigeria Thu, 16 Dec 2021 UPDATE: Senate postpones passage of 2022 budget View
45 Nigeria Abuja Thu, 9 Dec 2021 FG concludes plans to acquire N1.8bn telecom facilities to block fraudsters View
46 Nigeria Abuja Wed, 10 Nov 2021 Senate observe minute silence in honour of Ikoyi building collapse View
47 Nigeria Mon, 18 Oct 2021 Lawan preaches love, tolerance, peace, ahead Eid-el-Maulud celebrations View
48 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 12 Oct 2021 Work expected to begin on N16.39tn budget, as Senate Panel receives appropriation documents today View
49 Nigeria Tue, 1 Jun 2021 Ebonyi herdsmen killings rise to 52, Niger bandits kill 16 View
50 Nigeria Wed, 19 May 2021 Buhari carpets Lawan over comments on restructuring View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 51 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last