Wed, 19 Jun 2024
Displaying Stories Under Anambra State
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Tue, 18 Jun 2024 PSN President, Prof Usifoh bowing out in style, pays courtesy visit to Igwe of Ogidi Kingdom View
2 Nigeria Tue, 18 Jun 2024 Sit-at-home: Gunmen kill vigilante commander, injure others in Anambra View
3 Nigeria Wed, 12 Jun 2024 Anambra: Five storey building under construction in Onitsha collapses View
4 Nigeria Sat, 1 Jun 2024 Hit-and-run driver kills woman in Anambra View
5 Nigeria Fri, 24 May 2024 Boat driver transporting late Junior Pope, other actors not certified- NSIB View
6 Nigeria Fri, 24 May 2024 Police intercept gunrunner, recover 7 rifles meant for enforcing sit-at-home in Anambra View
7 Nigeria Wed, 22 May 2024 Security guard stabs boy who is an only son to death in Anambra Catholic Church View
8 Nigeria Mon, 20 May 2024 Teacher arrested for beating 8-year-old pupil to coma in Anambra school View
9 Nigeria Wed, 15 May 2024 Junior Pope: Anambra Assembly orders compulsory use of life jackets on waterways View
10 Nigeria Fri, 3 May 2024 Woman brutalizes her 19-year-old maid in Anambra View
11 Nigeria Thu, 2 May 2024 Biafra Civil War: IPOB declares sit-at-home May 30 View
12 Nigeria Thu, 18 Apr 2024 Anambra: Car detached from tow truck crushes woman to death View
13 Nigeria Mon, 15 Apr 2024 Junior Pope was not buried by river bank – Police clarify View
14 Nigeria Fri, 12 Apr 2024 Junior Pope: Movie producer, Adanma Luke voluntarily submits herself to the police View
15 Nigeria Fri, 12 Apr 2024 Anam boat mishap: Police recover three more bodies View
16 Nigeria Fri, 12 Apr 2024 Anambra boat mishap: Remains of makeup artist buried View
17 Nigeria Thu, 28 Mar 2024 Hoodlums attack, set police station ablaze in Anambra View
18 Nigeria Thu, 28 Mar 2024 Bianca wins in suit challenging Ojukwu’s will View
19 Nigeria Tue, 26 Mar 2024 Residents call out Anambra state governor, Charles Soludo, after heavy downpour washed off road commissioned weeks ago View
20 Nigeria Sun, 17 Mar 2024 I Haven’t received any salary as Governor, my wife has no official car – Soludo View
21 Nigeria Tue, 12 Mar 2024 Gov Soludo swears in Abia, Osun indigenes, 16 others as permanent secretaries in Anambra View
22 Nigeria Mon, 11 Mar 2024 Five-storey building collapses in Anambra View
23 Nigeria Thu, 7 Mar 2024 N40bn fraud: EFCC accuses Obiano of evading service of court process as trial stalls View
24 Nigeria Wed, 28 Feb 2024 Obi condoles with victims of Onitsha building collapse, urges compliance to standards View
25 Nigeria Tue, 27 Feb 2024 UPDATE: 6 confirmed dead as three-storey building collapses in Onitsha (Photos) View
26 Nigeria Tue, 27 Feb 2024 Many trapped as building collapses in Anambra View
27 Nigeria Tue, 27 Feb 2024 Hardship: NLC protests in Anambra View
28 Nigeria Tue, 27 Feb 2024 UPDATE: Police arrest suspected killers of Anambra community leader View
29 Nigeria Sat, 24 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Gunmen kill Anambra community leader View
30 Nigeria Thu, 22 Feb 2024 Anambra Govt declares masquerade wanted for punching 71-year-old man to death View
31 Nigeria Wed, 21 Feb 2024 Court remands Anambra female lawyer who brutalized househelp in police custody View
32 Nigeria Sat, 17 Feb 2024 Family seeks justice for Anambra man beaten to death by masquerade View
33 Nigeria Sat, 17 Feb 2024 Anambra lawyer who allegedly brutalised 11-year-old maid surrenders to police after minister's N2m bounty View
34 Nigeria Thu, 8 Feb 2024 Fire guts Anambra LG secretariat View
35 Nigeria Tue, 6 Feb 2024 Anambra police command declares officer wanted for murder View
36 Nigeria Fri, 2 Feb 2024 Anambra bans public display of caskets View
37 Nigeria Wed, 31 Jan 2024 Anambra mother of 11 arrested trying to sell sons for N1.8m View
38 Nigeria Wed, 24 Jan 2024 Tension in Anambra as gunmen kill couple, dump corpses in vehicle boot View
39 Nigeria Wed, 24 Jan 2024 BREAKING: Court grants Obiano bail, adjourns till March 4 View
40 Nigeria Wed, 24 Jan 2024 BREAKING: Obiano pleads not guilty to N4bn money laundering allegations View
41 Nigeria Wed, 24 Jan 2024 BREAKING: EFCC arraigns ex-Anambra Gov, Obiano over alleged fraud View
42 Nigeria Fri, 19 Jan 2024 Your letter lacks respect — Obi of Onitsha blasts Soludo’s Commissioner View
43 Nigeria Wed, 17 Jan 2024 Anambra monarchs withdraw Ifeanyi Ubah’s chieftaincy titles View
44 Nigeria Sat, 13 Jan 2024 I am now homeless – traditional ruler laments in Anambra as gunmen burn down palace View
45 Nigeria Fri, 15 Dec 2023 Anambra ex-governor, Chukwuemeka Ezeife dies View
46 Nigeria Mon, 11 Dec 2023 Gunmen reportedly kill many, beheads one in Anambra Nightclub View
47 Nigeria Mon, 4 Dec 2023 Julius Berger hands over second Niger Bridge to FG View
48 Nigeria Sun, 3 Dec 2023 Corps members protest against Anambra NYSC commandant View
49 Nigeria Mon, 27 Nov 2023 Court remands Catholic priest for allegedly r@ping and impregnating teenager in Anambra View
50 Nigeria Mon, 27 Nov 2023 Photo News: Peter Obi visits alma mater, Christ the King College in Anambra View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 462 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last