Mon, 26 Feb 2024
Displaying Stories Under African President
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Tunisia Tunisia Mon, 26 Feb 2024 Tunisia jails president's critic Ben Mbarek for six months View
2 Nigeria Sat, 24 Feb 2024 Ivory Coast President pardons dozens jailed for treason View
3 Nigeria Sat, 24 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Tinubu, ECOWAS leaders meet over Burkina Faso, Niger, Mali View
4 Nigeria Thu, 22 Feb 2024 ACALAN Executive Secretary Dr Lang Fafa Dampha speaks on 2024 African Languages Week View
5 Kenya Kenya Thu, 22 Feb 2024 Kenya scraps entry fee for South Africans and other foreign nationals View
6 Nigeria Tue, 20 Feb 2024 Tunisia: Opposition leader Ghannouchi begins hunger strike in prison View
7 Guinea Guinea Tue, 20 Feb 2024 Guinea junta freezes accounts of dissolved govt officials View
8 Nigeria Sat, 17 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Mauritania president emerges new AU chairman View
9 Liberia Liberia Tue, 13 Feb 2024 Liberia defence minister resigns 10 days after appointment View
10 Nigeria Mon, 12 Feb 2024 Election protests turn deadly in Senegal View
11 Liberia Liberia Fri, 9 Feb 2024 Liberian President launches anti-corruption audits View
12 Zimbabwe Zimbabwe Thu, 8 Feb 2024 Zimbabwe abolishes inherited colonial death penalty View
13 Madagascar Madagascar Thu, 8 Feb 2024 Madagascar to surgically castrate paedophiles under new law approved by MPs View
14 Namibia Namibia Tue, 6 Feb 2024 Namibians pay homage to late president Hage Geingob View
15 Senegal Senegal Tue, 6 Feb 2024 Senegal parliament delays election until December View
16 Senegal Senegal Mon, 5 Feb 2024 Senegal cuts internet access as citizens protest presidential poll delay View
17 Nigeria Mon, 5 Feb 2024 AU reacts as President Macky Sall postpones Senegal elections View
18 Senegal Senegal Mon, 5 Feb 2024 Senegal police fire tear gas at protest against election postponement View
19 Senegal Senegal Mon, 5 Feb 2024 Opposition divided after Senegal's Macky Sall postponed presidential polls View
20 Namibia Namibia Mon, 5 Feb 2024 Namibian President Geingob dies in hospital while receiving treatment View
21 Senegal Senegal Sat, 3 Feb 2024 Senegal’s Macky Sall postpones presidential election View
22 Nigeria Thu, 1 Feb 2024 “We are done with ECOWAS.” - Burkina Faso Leader, Ibrahim Traore reveals reasons they are leaving West African bloc View
23 Haiti Haiti Tue, 30 Jan 2024 Haiti: Arrest warrant issued against the widow of Ex-President Moïse View
24 Nigeria Tue, 30 Jan 2024 African Union expresses ‘Deep Regret’ over withdrawal of Burkina Faso, Mali, Niger from ECOWAS View
25 Nigeria Mon, 29 Jan 2024 South Africa pays homage to slain journalists in Gaza View
26 Nigeria Mon, 29 Jan 2024 Burkina Faso, Mali, Niger quit ECOWAS View
27 Nigeria Sat, 27 Jan 2024 Kenya: Appeals Court blocks government's attempt to revive controversial housing tax View
28 South Africa South Africa Sat, 27 Jan 2024 President Cyril Ramaphosa commends ICJ ruling on Gaza View
29 Ghana Ghana Fri, 26 Jan 2024 Ghana to lift visa requirement for visiting Africans by 2024 View
30 Liberia Liberia Thu, 25 Jan 2024 President Boakai appoints Chief Press Secretary View
31 Liberia Liberia Mon, 22 Jan 2024 BREAKING: Joseph Boakai sworn in as Liberian president View
32 Nigeria Mon, 22 Jan 2024 Felix Tshisekedi sworn in for second term amid disputed election View
33 Nigeria Sat, 20 Jan 2024 Ernest Bai Koroma: Ex-Sierra Leone president arrives Nigeria for medical care View
34 Nigeria Mon, 15 Jan 2024 I won’t run again for president- Liberia’s George Weah View
35 Nigeria Wed, 10 Jan 2024 DR Congo: Constitutional court confirms Felix Tshisekedi's victory in presidential poll View
36 Nigeria Wed, 3 Jan 2024 No option for next generations on Africa’s debts – Obasanjo View
37 Senegal Wed, 27 Dec 2023 Presidential election in Senegal: 79 candidates register their candidacies View
38 Zimbabwe Zimbabwe Wed, 27 Dec 2023 Zimbabwe president donates 54 bicycles to village heads as Christmas gift (Photos) View
39 Congo, The Democratic Republic of The Sat, 23 Dec 2023 DRC polls: Results begin to trickle in, Tshisekedi leads in diaspora votes View
40 Nigeria Tue, 5 Dec 2023 ECOWAS court orders Benin Republic to pay Sunday Igboho 20m CFA View
41 Nigeria Tue, 5 Dec 2023 Mauritania’s former president jailed five years for corruption View
42 Mauritania Mauritania Tue, 5 Dec 2023 Mauritania’s former president jailed five years for corruption View
43 Nigeria Tue, 5 Dec 2023 Elumelu Convenes Global Leaders, Calls For Immediate Climate Action For Africa At COP28 View
44 Guinea-bissau Mon, 4 Dec 2023 Guinea-Bissau dissolves parliament after coup bid View
45 Kenya Sat, 2 Dec 2023 Kenya's President urges global action at COP28 amid climate crisis in Eastern Africa View
46 Nigeria Sat, 2 Dec 2023 ECOWAS condemns disruption of constitutional order in Guinea Bissau View
47 Nigeria Fri, 1 Dec 2023 Anything that affects Niger Republic concerns ECOWAS – President View
48 Madagascar Madagascar Fri, 1 Dec 2023 Top Madagascar court confirms Rajoelina's re-election as president View
49 Congo, The Democratic Republic of The Wed, 29 Nov 2023 DRC Elections: European observers blocked by insecurity View
50 Kenya Kenya Wed, 29 Nov 2023 Kenyan President William Ruto’s favorite outfit, kunda suit, banned in parliament View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 628 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last