Fri, 14 Jun 2024


BREAKING: Senate confirms Service Chiefs appointed by Tinubu
By: Abara Blessing Oluchi
Thu, 13 Jul 2023   ||   Nigeria,

The appointment of the service chiefs and the Chief of Defence Staff appointed by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has been confirmed by the Senate on Thursday, July 13.

This follows the conclusion of their screening before the lawmakers at the Senate Chamber.

Recall that the service chiefs, on Thursday arrived the National Assembly for confirmation of their appointments in line with parliamentary rules.

The top security Chiefs who are four in number were nominated by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu after which he sent their names to the Senate for confirmation.

The Service Chiefs are:

Major General Christopher G Musa – Chief of Defence Staff

Major General T.A Lagbaja – Chief of Army Staff

Rear Admiral Emmanuel Ikechukwu Ogalla – Chief Naval Staff

Air Vice Marshal H. B. Abubakar – Chief of Air Staff


Back to News