Sun, 25 Feb 2024


Photo News: ACPN holds Inauguration ceremony and award night
By: Abara Blessing Oluchi
Fri, 17 Dec 2021   ||   Nigeria,

FRIDAY-17th December, 2021: The Association of Community Pharmacists of Nigeria( ACPN) on Monday held first ever  Inauguration Ceremony of its National Chairman, Pharm. Adewale Oladigbolu (FPSN), and Investiture of Distinguished Community Pharmacist (DCPharm) Award.

CEOAFRICA news-crew was live at the event which took place at the Sheraton Hotel and Towers, Ikeja Lagos.

The inauguration themed: Leadership: A Delicate Balance, under the chairmanship of the MD /CEO Alpha Pharma LTD, Pharm. Ikechukwu Onyechi (FPSN) was an event to behold as it brought together the health and pharmaceutical industry bigwigs in Nigeria and beyond.

Chairman of the occasion, Pharm (Sir) Ikechukwu Onyechi FPSN in his opening Speach, praised the ACPN election that produced the new National chairman while charging leaders to wake up and take up their responsibilities.

The occasion had in attendance  special guest of honor, Chief Executive Business School Netherland , BSN-Nigeria Prof. Lere Baale FPSN, Executive Chairman Ethiope East, Local Government of Delta State, Pharm. (Hon) Victor Ofobrukueta, MD/CEO Reals Group, Pharm. (Pst) Popoola Adesanmi FPSN, MD/CEO Pharmacare ltd, Pharm. Ikechukwu Ugwu.

Recognition awards were presented to Director General, NAFDAC Prof. (Mrs) Mojisola Adeyeye, current commissioner for Tourism Lagos State, Pharm. Uzamat Akinbile Yussuf and Founder/ Chief Executive Officer of Emzor pharmaceutical manufacturing company, Stella Chinyelu Okoli (MON, OON) ably  represented by the Executive Director of the company, Uzoma Ezeoke who promised more collaboration with ACPN.

Other awardees on the night include,Pharm. (Sir) Ikechukwu Onyechi, Pharm. (Prince) Julius Adelusi-Adeluyi, Mohammed Yaro Budah, Pharm. (Chief, Dr.) U.N.O Uwage, Pharm. (Sir) Anthony Akhimien, Pharm Azubuike Okwor, Pharm. Olumide Akintayo, Pharm. Ahmed Yakasai, Pharm. Deji Osinoiki, Pharm. Jimi Agbaje, Pharm. (Mrs) C.O Ogbe Urevbu, Pharm. (Dr) Ejiro Foyibo, Pharm. Olufemi Adebayo, Pharm (Dr) Albert ALKALI, Pharm. Adekola Samuel, Pharm Olatunji Koolchap, Pharm. Abosede Idowu, Pharm Nikoro Rosemary, Pharm. Ngozi Odili amongst several others.

See Photos below: