Sun, 4 Dec 2022
Displaying Stories Under Strike
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Lafia, Nasarawa State Fri, 25 Nov 2022 Half-Salaries: Nasarawa varsity lecturers protest, demand Ngige's resignation View
2 Nigeria Maiduguri, Borno State Tue, 22 Nov 2022 ASUU: Borno varsity postpones graduation, protest withheld salaries View
3 Nigeria Cross River State Mon, 21 Nov 2022 Cross River: NMA embark on indefinite strike over abducted members View
4 Nigeria Port-Harcourt, Rivers State Mon, 21 Nov 2022 ASUU: UNIPORT lecturers protest unpaid salaries View
5 Nigeria Abuja Wed, 16 Nov 2022 Half-Salaries: 'No work no pay, FG insists View
6 Nigeria Bauchi State Wed, 16 Nov 2022 Half-Salaries: FG not interested in funding public universities- ASUU View
7 South Africa Thu, 10 Nov 2022 South African govt workers embark on nation-wide strike over wage increase View
8 Nigeria South-West Region Thu, 10 Nov 2022 ASUU: Half-salaries will diminish lecturers' morale- NANS View
9 Nigeria Wed, 9 Nov 2022 Half-Salaries: FG should stop provoking ASUU members- Falana View
10 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 8 Nov 2022 Half-salary: ASUU requests for Nigerians' cooperation, seeks legal solutions View
11 Nigeria Abuja Mon, 7 Nov 2022 Half salary: Buhari will intervene- Gbajabiamiala assures ASUU View
12 Nigeria Abuja Mon, 7 Nov 2022 Just In: ASUU commence NEC meeting View
13 Nigeria Lokoja, Kogi State Mon, 7 Nov 2022 Fresh strike: Allow us finish scheduled examination- Student begs ASUU View
14 Nigeria Taraba State Mon, 7 Nov 2022 Taraba assembly workers declares indefinte strike View
15 Nigeria Nairobi Sat, 5 Nov 2022 Kenya Airways flights cancelled as pilots begin strike View
16 Nigeria Fri, 4 Nov 2022 Fresh crisis looms as FG pays ASUU half salaries for October View
17 Nigeria Lagos State Thu, 3 Nov 2022 Strike continues as Lagos govt, drivers meet Friday View
18 Nigeria Lagos State Wed, 2 Nov 2022 Air transport services union suspends strike View
19 Nigeria Lagos State Mon, 31 Oct 2022 Commuters stranded as commercial bus drivers begin strike in Lagos (photos) View
20 Nigeria Kwara State Mon, 31 Oct 2022 ASUU Strike: Kwara govt bears cost of indigenous varsity students returning to school View
21 Nigeria Lagos State Mon, 31 Oct 2022 Commercial bus drivers commence seven-day strike in Lagos View
22 Nigeria Abeokuta, Ogun State Fri, 28 Oct 2022 FUNAAB to commence lectures November 2 View
23 Nigeria Abuja Wed, 26 Oct 2022 ASUU strike: 'No admission has been cancelled,' says Jamb View
24 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 25 Oct 2022 No-work-no-pay policy: Pay withheld lecturers' salaries, NLC urges FG View
25 Nigeria Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State Fri, 21 Oct 2022 FG's plan to ban ASUU will fail-National President View
26 Nigeria Benin, Edo State Wed, 19 Oct 2022 UNIBEN announces resumption View
27 Nigeria Abuja Fri, 14 Oct 2022 Breaking: 'Issues in dispute are yet to be addressed’- ASUU View
28 Nigeria Abuja Thu, 13 Oct 2022 [Breaking]: ASUU: NEC meeting to hold overnight View
29 Nigeria Abuja Thu, 13 Oct 2022 ASUU divided over strike suspension, holds NEC meeting View
30 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 11 Oct 2022 Strike: ASUU to convene emergency NEC meeting Thursday View
31 Nigeria Ilorin, Kwara State Tue, 11 Oct 2022 Unilorin debunks resumption rumours View
32 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 11 Oct 2022 Strike: ASUU branches set to vote today, Wednesday View
33 Nigeria Mon, 10 Oct 2022 ASUU ready to call off strike- Falana View
34 Nigeria Abuja Fri, 7 Oct 2022 Strike: We will not sign any agreement, we cannot implement- Buhari View
35 Nigeria Fri, 7 Oct 2022 BREAKING: Appeal Court orders ASUU to call off strike immediately View
36 Nigeria Abuja Thu, 6 Oct 2022 Strike: FG, ASUU fail to reach out-of-court settlement View
37 Nigeria Thu, 6 Oct 2022 Ngige has turned ASUU strike to personal quarrel- Jega View
38 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 4 Oct 2022 Buhari meets Gbajabiamila over ASUU strike View
39 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 4 Oct 2022 Buhari accuses Educational sector of corruption View
40 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 4 Oct 2022 Just In: Ngige to issue registration certificate to factional varsity union, CONUA View
41 Nigeria Tue, 4 Oct 2022 Buhari govt killed education, we'll hold funeral- NANS View
42 Nigeria Benin, Edo State Mon, 3 Oct 2022 Edo govt not owing AAU staff- Commissioner View
43 Nigeria Abuja Mon, 3 Oct 2022 ASUU strike: Minister of Education doesn't deserve national award- NANS View
44 Nigeria Mon, 3 Oct 2022 Respect court order and return to work — this is lawlessness!- FG warns ASUU View
45 Nigeria Abuja Sat, 1 Oct 2022 ASUU: Return to classrom- Buhari pleads with Lecturers View
46 Nigeria Abuja Tue, 27 Sep 2022 Court strikes out NANS' suit against ASUU,FG View
47 Nigeria Abuja Mon, 26 Sep 2022 Strike: FG's directive not for us, says ASUU View
48 Nigeria Mon, 26 Sep 2022 We're ready to resume lectures, says NANS View
49 Nigeria Abuja Mon, 26 Sep 2022 Just In: FG orders VCs to reopen Universities, commence lectures View
50 Nigeria Thu, 22 Sep 2022 Nigeria Government may withdraw ASUU’s registration over failure to submit audited account View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 116 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last