Fri, 24 May 2024
Displaying Stories Under Strike
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Wed, 22 May 2024 Nationwide strike imminent – ASUU View
2 Nigeria Wed, 15 May 2024 NiMET staff to begin strike on Monday due to unpaid arrears View
3 Nigeria Thu, 2 May 2024 [JUST IN]: UniAbuja: ASUU begins indefinite strike View
4 Nigeria Mon, 11 Mar 2024 BREAKING: SSANU, NASU declare 7 days warning strike View
5 Nigeria Mon, 4 Mar 2024 Only implementation of agreement’ll stop nationwide strike, NLC insists View
6 Nigeria Mon, 4 Mar 2024 We will shut down universities nationwide in 7 days - SSANU, NASU View
7 Nigeria Tue, 13 Feb 2024 Bread makers to embark on nationwide strike View
8 Nigeria Fri, 9 Feb 2024 Labour never wants strikes, we want right things done – NLC View
9 Nigeria Wed, 22 Nov 2023 BREAKING: JUSUN declares indefinite strike View
10 Nigeria Thu, 16 Nov 2023 Why we suspended nationwide strike - NLC, TUC View
11 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 Strike: Senate calls for emergency meeting with organised labour View
12 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 Reps to intervene in Labour strike View
13 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 FG and Labour in closed door meeting over strike View
14 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 Strike: Long queues surface in Enugu fuel stations View
15 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 Industrial strike stalls Emefiele’s arraignment View
16 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 BREAKING: We’ve arrested Ajaero’s attackers – NSA begs Labour over strike View
17 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 Strike: You don’t obey court orders- Labour knocks FG View
18 Nigeria Tue, 14 Nov 2023 Strike: OAU ASUU directs members to down tools View
19 Nigeria Tue, 14 Nov 2023 Workers shut down national assembly over nationwide strike View
20 Nigeria Tue, 14 Nov 2023 ASUU mobilises members for indefinite strike, rejects plan by Tinubu government to collect 40% revenue from universities View
21 Nigeria Tue, 14 Nov 2023 Total blackout as TCN shut down national grid over labour strike View
22 Nigeria Tue, 14 Nov 2023 Aviation workers fail to join nationwide strike View
23 Nigeria Tue, 14 Nov 2023 NLC, TUC strike unwarranted and an attempt to blackmail FG – Presidency View
24 Nigeria Tue, 14 Nov 2023 ASUU joins NLC and TUC, declares nationwide strike View
25 Nigeria Mon, 13 Nov 2023 Breaking: NLC, TUC begin nationwide strike midnight View
26 Nigeria Fri, 10 Nov 2023 BREAKING: Court bars NLC, TUC from embarking on nationwide strike View
27 Nigeria Fri, 10 Nov 2023 Organised Labour to hold press conference today ahead of Nationwide strike View
28 Nigeria Wed, 4 Oct 2023 There’ll be no warning before next strike if you renege on agreement- Labour tells FG View
29 Nigeria Mon, 2 Oct 2023 STRIKE: FG’s meeting with NLC, TUC ends in deadlock View
30 Nigeria Sat, 30 Sep 2023 Strike: Labour shuns meeting with FG View
31 Nigeria Thu, 28 Sep 2023 NLC Indefinite Strike: Stock your home with food, others – Labour Party tells supporters View
32 Nigeria Mon, 18 Sep 2023 Minister laments effects of strikes on economy as NLC meeting begins View
33 Nigeria Wed, 13 Sep 2023 NLC threatens indefinite strike, gives one week ultimatum View
34 Nigeria Tue, 5 Sep 2023 Subsidy Removal: NLC begins two-day warning strike over effects of subsidy removal View
35 Nigeria Tue, 5 Sep 2023 TUC pulls out of planned two-days strike View
36 Nigeria Fri, 1 Sep 2023 BREAKING: NLC to embark on warning strike September 5 View
37 Nigeria Wed, 23 Aug 2023 Court strikes out Emefiele brothers’ suits against DSS, AGF View
38 Nigeria Sat, 12 Aug 2023 Nigerian doctors suspend indefinite nationwide strike View
39 Nigeria Fri, 4 Aug 2023 NLC begins strike Aug 14 over lawsuit View
40 Nigeria Fri, 4 Aug 2023 Strike: FG to implement ‘no work, no pay’ for resident doctors View
41 Nigeria Thu, 3 Aug 2023 BREAKING: Labour suspends strike View
42 Nigeria Wed, 2 Aug 2023 BREAKING: NLC begins nationwide protest- President View
43 Nigeria Mon, 31 Jul 2023 NLC insists on Wednesday strike, mobilises workers View
44 Nigeria Thu, 27 Jul 2023 You are barred from strikes, explore negotiation - FG reacts to NLC's strike notice View
45 Nigeria Wed, 26 Jul 2023 Resident doctors embark on indefinite strike View
46 Nigeria Fri, 9 Jun 2023 Medical doctors suspend six months strike in Abia View
47 Nigeria Wed, 7 Jun 2023 SUBSIDY REMOVAL: Why the strike was suspended- NLC View
48 Nigeria Tue, 6 Jun 2023 Shame!!! “They suspended the strike without achieving anything. A hungry man cannot do Aluta” - Deji Adeyanju tackles NLC for suspending planned strike View
49 Nigeria Tue, 6 Jun 2023 Judiciary workers declare nationwide strike over fuel subsidy removal View
50 Nigeria Mon, 5 Jun 2023 No going back on proposed nationwide strike – NLC View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 172 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last