Sun, 25 Feb 2024
Displaying Stories Under Rivers State
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Sat, 17 Feb 2024 2023 AFCON: Gov Fubara gifts Super Eagles goal keeper, Nwabali N20m, state honour View
2 Nigeria Tue, 13 Feb 2024 Wigwe’s hometown Isiokpo declares seven-day mourning in Rivers View
3 Nigeria Tue, 6 Feb 2024 Fleeing robbers ram into traders in Rivers, police arrest three View
4 Nigeria Tue, 6 Feb 2024 Court renews order restraining Police from arresting Rivers' CoS, Edison Ehie View
5 Nigeria Mon, 5 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Court denies Fubara’s loyalists bail View
6 Nigeria Fri, 2 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Court affirms IGP’s terrorism charges against 5 Fubara loyalists View
7 Nigeria Fri, 2 Feb 2024 BREAKING: Court refuses to dismiss terrorism charges against Fubara’s CoS, Edison Ehie View
8 Nigeria Tue, 30 Jan 2024 BREAKING: Rivers Assembly writes Fubara, accuses him of gross misconduct View
9 Nigeria Tue, 30 Jan 2024 Rivers police kill wanted notorious sea pirate Togo View
10 Nigeria Mon, 29 Jan 2024 FG orders suspension of Eleme-Onne East-West Road construction View
11 Nigeria Mon, 29 Jan 2024 Gov Fubara appoints Chief of Staff, special advisers View
12 Nigeria Fri, 26 Jan 2024 Rivers Assembly overrides Fubara to pass four new bills into law View
13 Nigeria Thu, 25 Jan 2024 BREAKING: Court remands Fubara’s loyalists over Rivers Assembly explosion View
14 Nigeria Mon, 22 Jan 2024 Rivers state LG Chairman publicly hurls insult on Gov. Fubara; accuses him of supporting abductions in Abuja View
15 Nigeria Mon, 22 Jan 2024 Woman throws 5-month-old daughter into river View
16 Nigeria Mon, 22 Jan 2024 BREAKING: Court declares Rivers N800bn 2024 budget illegal View
17 Nigeria Mon, 22 Jan 2024 Agip oil pipeline explodes in Obagi, Rivers State View
18 Nigeria Sun, 21 Jan 2024 Nigeria Police SP arrested in Rivers for detaining, raping 13-year-old girl overnight View
19 Nigeria Mon, 15 Jan 2024 Rivers Assembly to re-screen nine commissioners who resigned from Fubara’s cabinet View
20 Nigeria Thu, 4 Jan 2024 Fubara visits Diri, seeks reset in Rivers, Bayelsa relationship View
21 Nigeria Wed, 27 Dec 2023 Help will come – Rotimi Amaechi tells Nigerians View
22 Nigeria Tue, 26 Dec 2023 NAF bombs six illegal Oil Refining sites in Rivers State View
23 Nigeria Fri, 22 Dec 2023 [BREAKING] Rivers crisis: Protest rocks P’Harcourt over Tinubu’s intervention View
24 Nigeria Wed, 20 Dec 2023 Gov Fubara approves N100,000 Christmas bonus for Rivers workers View
25 Nigeria Wed, 20 Dec 2023 BREAKING: 26 Assembly members withdraw impeachment notice against Gov Fubara View
26 Nigeria Tue, 19 Dec 2023 BREAKING: 25 Rivers Assembly Lawmakers who defected have lost their seats – PDP View
27 Nigeria Tue, 19 Dec 2023 Nigerians react as Rivers state Gov, Sim Fubara, signs peace deal with his predecessor, Nyesom Wike View
28 Nigeria Mon, 18 Dec 2023 Rivers Crisis: We will massively occupy abuja streets if Wike is not called to order – Ogoni warns Tinubu, IGP View
29 Nigeria Mon, 18 Dec 2023 Rivers: CUPP alleges plot to validate defections of 27 Assembly members for Fubara’s impeachment View
30 Nigeria Mon, 18 Dec 2023 Labour Party drops petition against Fubara View
31 Nigeria Thu, 14 Dec 2023 BREAKING: Rivers Attorney General resigns View
32 Nigeria Wed, 13 Dec 2023 BREAKING: Gov Fubara to present budget in Rivers Govt House View
33 Nigeria Wed, 13 Dec 2023 Suspected militants kill four soldiers in Rivers View
34 Nigeria Mon, 11 Dec 2023 BREAKING: Fubara summons emergency EXCO meeting after 27 lawmakers’ defect to APC View
35 Nigeria Fri, 1 Dec 2023 BREAKING: Military helicopter crash-lands in Port Harcourt View
36 Nigeria Tue, 28 Nov 2023 BREAKING: Fire guts gas station in Rivers View
37 Nigeria Sat, 18 Nov 2023 Rivers DPO murder: Police arrest 2baba’s second-in-command in Bayelsa View
38 Nigeria Wed, 15 Nov 2023 62 passengers escape death as aircraft skids off runway in Rivers View
39 Nigeria Tue, 14 Nov 2023 UNIPORT student remanded in prison over murder of girlfriend View
40 Nigeria Wed, 8 Nov 2023 Rivers Commissioner for Justice Applauds Andoni Council Boss on Car Donation to Security Operatives, Others View
41 Nigeria Thu, 2 Nov 2023 Rivers crisis: Details of Wike’s meeting with PDP Governors in Abuja emerge View
42 Nigeria Wed, 1 Nov 2023 Why we shot at Fubara — Rivers police View
43 Nigeria Wed, 1 Nov 2023 BREAKING: Youth leader arraigned over attack on Rivers Speaker’s residence View
44 Nigeria Tue, 31 Oct 2023 Wike demanded for 25% of Rivers state allocation from Governor Sim Fubara - Lawyer Chet Nwata alleges View
45 Nigeria Tue, 31 Oct 2023 Fubara: Timi Frank urges Tinubu to sack Wike as minister View
46 Nigeria Mon, 30 Oct 2023 Impeachment: Security operatives is even compromised, shot directly at me – Fubara View
47 Nigeria Mon, 30 Oct 2023 JUST IN: I’ve done nothing to warrant impeachment — Fubara View
48 Nigeria Mon, 30 Oct 2023 Gunshots at Rivers assembly as lawmakers begin governor’s impeachment View
49 Nigeria Mon, 30 Oct 2023 BREAKING: Ehie removed as Rivers Assembly House Leader View
50 Nigeria Mon, 30 Oct 2023 Rivers assembly set on fire over threat to impeach Gov Fubara View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 225 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last