Wed, 19 Jun 2024
Displaying Stories Under Presidential Election
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Fri, 24 May 2024 How PDP can win presidency in 2027 - Bode George View
2 United Kingdom UK Thu, 23 May 2024 UK to hold general election July 4 View
3 Chad Chad Fri, 17 May 2024 Mahamat Deby declared winner of Chad's presidential election View
4 Chad Chad Fri, 10 May 2024 Chad: Supporters of Mahamat Deby take to the streets in celebration of electoral win View
5 Chad Chad Fri, 10 May 2024 Chad's military ruler declared winner of presidential election as opposition disputes result View
6 Nigeria Mon, 29 Apr 2024 Nimbo: Enough is enough, govt must show commitment – Peter Obi on killing in Enugu community View
7 Nigeria Wed, 3 Apr 2024 Senegalese President: Nigerian youths only interested in being PAs – Sowore View
8 Nigeria Tue, 2 Apr 2024 Peter Obi cries out over use of N10 trillion to service unproductive debts View
9 South Africa South Africa Mon, 1 Apr 2024 South Africa: Former president Jacob Zuma is barred from running in elections View
10 Nigeria Mon, 1 Apr 2024 Presidency: Peter Obi introduced two dangerous things into politics View
11 Senegal Senegal Sat, 30 Mar 2024 Senegal’s top court confirms Bassirou Diomaye Faye’s election victory View
12 South Africa South Africa Fri, 29 Mar 2024 South Africa’s electoral umpire bars ex-President Zuma from May election View
13 Senegal Senegal Thu, 28 Mar 2024 Diomaye Faye officially declared winner of Senegal’s presidential election View
14 Senegal Senegal Tue, 26 Mar 2024 Celebration in Senegal as Bassirou Diomaye Faye is set to become Africa's youngest President after rival concedes View
15 Senegal Senegal Mon, 25 Mar 2024 Senegal opposition candidate closing in on victory, ruling camp contests View
16 Nigeria Mon, 11 Mar 2024 Senegal: Presidential election campaigns begin ahead March 24 vote View
17 Nigeria Mon, 11 Mar 2024 2024 Budget Padding Allegation: Nigerians deserve full accountability of all scarce resources placed in public trust - Peter Obi View
18 Senegal Senegal Thu, 7 Mar 2024 UPDATE: Senegal to hold delayed presidential election on March 24 View
19 Chad Chad Wed, 28 Feb 2024 Chad's election agency sets dates for presidential polls View
20 Nigeria Sat, 24 Feb 2024 INEC speaks on why 2023 presidential election results failed to upload on IReV View
21 Nigeria Fri, 23 Feb 2024 BREAKING: INEC publishes report of 2023 general election View
22 Nigeria Sat, 17 Feb 2024 I worked with less than 20% of budget drawn for my presidential campaign activities – Peter Obi View
23 Nigeria Fri, 16 Feb 2024 ECOWAS urges Senegal to set new election date View
24 Senegal Senegal Fri, 16 Feb 2024 Senegal: Delay of Feb. 25 presidential election ruled illegal by constitutional court View
25 Nigeria Mon, 12 Feb 2024 Election protests turn deadly in Senegal View
26 Nigeria Tue, 6 Feb 2024 Tinubu has elevated blame game to the next level - Atiku's camp to Onanuga View
27 Nigeria Mon, 5 Feb 2024 AU reacts as President Macky Sall postpones Senegal elections View
28 Senegal Senegal Mon, 5 Feb 2024 Senegal police fire tear gas at protest against election postponement View
29 Senegal Senegal Mon, 5 Feb 2024 Opposition divided after Senegal's Macky Sall postponed presidential polls View
30 Senegal Senegal Sat, 3 Feb 2024 Senegal’s Macky Sall postpones presidential election View
31 South Africa South Africa Fri, 2 Feb 2024 Inmates register to vote in South Africa's upcoming elections View
32 Nigeria Fri, 2 Feb 2024 Presidential Election: ‘You’ll be 81 years in 2027’ – Bode George advises Atiku to shelve ambition View
33 Nigeria Wed, 31 Jan 2024 Former president Jonathan to lead Commonwealth observers for Pakistan’s election View
34 Nigeria Wed, 24 Jan 2024 Again, former President Trump wins New Hampshire Republican Party nomination View
35 Liberia Liberia Mon, 22 Jan 2024 BREAKING: Joseph Boakai sworn in as Liberian president View
36 Nigeria Mon, 22 Jan 2024 Felix Tshisekedi sworn in for second term amid disputed election View
37 Nigeria Mon, 22 Jan 2024 DeSantis suspends campaign, backs Trump to be Republican Nominee View
38 Nigeria Mon, 15 Jan 2024 I won’t run again for president- Liberia’s George Weah View
39 Senegal Wed, 27 Dec 2023 Presidential election in Senegal: 79 candidates register their candidacies View
40 Congo, The Democratic Republic of The DR Congo Tue, 26 Dec 2023 Congo bans protests against election ‘irregularities’ View
41 Nigeria Tue, 26 Dec 2023 DR Congo presidential election: Partial results give Tshisekedi a clear lead View
42 Nigeria Tue, 26 Dec 2023 Christmas: Nigerians going through hardship due to bad government policies and poor governance – Peter Obi View
43 Congo, The Democratic Republic of The Sat, 23 Dec 2023 DRC polls: Results begin to trickle in, Tshisekedi leads in diaspora votes View
44 Congo, The Democratic Republic of The Thu, 21 Dec 2023 Election in the Democratic Republic of Congo: Votes counting begin View
45 Nigeria Wed, 20 Dec 2023 Supreme Court disqualifies Donald Trump from 2024 presidential election for inciting Jan. 6 riot View
46 Nigeria Mon, 11 Dec 2023 BREAKING: Russia to hold presidential elections in occupied Ukraine View
47 Russia Russia Fri, 8 Dec 2023 Russian President Vladimir Putin announces he will seek re-election in 2024 View
48 Russia Russia Thu, 7 Dec 2023 Russia presidential election set for March 17, 2024 View
49 Nigeria Mon, 4 Dec 2023 Tinubu faces another legal battle in Supreme Court over 2023 presidential poll View
50 Nigeria Tue, 28 Nov 2023 2023 Elections: A compromised judiciary is dangerous – Bode George View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 714 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last