Fri, 19 Apr 2024
Displaying Stories Under Bandits
 
S/N Country Place Date   Headline  
1 Nigeria Wed, 3 Apr 2024 Banditry: Zamfara govt imposes curfew along Sokoto, Katsina borders View
2 Nigeria Tue, 2 Apr 2024 BREAKING: Bandits storm Zamfara mosque, kidnap worshippers View
3 Nigeria Wed, 27 Mar 2024 Nigerian military detains security operative who assisted bandit kingpin, Dogo Gide, to hospital before his death View
4 Nigeria Mon, 25 Mar 2024 BREAKING: FG invites Gumi for questioning on bandits’ activities View
5 Nigeria Thu, 21 Mar 2024 It’s rubbish to just frame your political opponents as financing terrorism - Sheik Gumi View
6 Nigeria Sat, 24 Feb 2024 Abaribe accuses security agencies of collusion with bandits View
7 Nigeria Fri, 16 Feb 2024 Sokoto: Police arrest community health officer for treating wounded bandits View
8 Nigeria Thu, 8 Feb 2024 Bandits threaten to marry off abducted Katsina bride and sell 62 wedding guests if their families fail to pay N100m ransom View
9 Nigeria Wed, 17 Jan 2024 It’ll be unbearable for bandits to operate in FCT – Wike View
10 Nigeria Thu, 28 Dec 2023 ‘Bandits are always a step ahead of security agents', says Sultan of Sokoto View
11 Nigeria Wed, 4 Oct 2023 Gunmen kidnap five female students in Katsina varsity View
12 Nigeria Thu, 14 Sep 2023 Kidnappers of Corps members demand additional N200m ransom after collecting N13m View
13 Nigeria Fri, 25 Aug 2023 Bandits demand N4m for release of NYSC member kidnapped in Zamfara View
14 Nigeria Wed, 16 Aug 2023 ‘We brought down surveillance helicopter’ – Bandits claim responsibility View
15 Nigeria Fri, 21 Jul 2023 Military activates war mode, vows to exterminate insurgents View
16 Nigeria Thu, 8 Jun 2023 Insecurity: Bandits release video of villagers kidnapped in Niger state; threaten to kill them if their families fail to pay ransom View
17 Nigeria Tue, 16 May 2023 Govt imposes curfew on Plateau LG over fresh killings View
18 Nigeria Fri, 17 Feb 2023 Troops kill seven bandits in Kaduna LG View
19 Nigeria Mon, 26 Dec 2022 Bandits kill two persons, abduct 10 in Kebbi View
20 Nigeria Mon, 26 Dec 2022 2023: Vote leaders who won’t fight bandits, they are our people – Sheikh Gumi View
21 Nigeria Fri, 23 Dec 2022 Bandits abduct three nursing mothers, 34 others in Kaduna communities View
22 Nigeria Tue, 20 Dec 2022 Matawalle commiserates with families, victims of collateral damage in Dansadau View
23 Nigeria Tue, 20 Dec 2022 Zamfara: We are ready for any reprisal by bandits in Dansadau axis – NAF View
24 Nigeria Mon, 12 Dec 2022 Borno: Pregnant woman killed in failed attempt to kidnap husband, others View
25 Nigeria Fri, 9 Dec 2022  Banditry will end in Benue today if I take charge of FG’s security forces, says Ortom View
26 Nigeria Ondo State Sat, 26 Nov 2022 Suspected ritualists kill two security men in Ondo View
27 Nigeria Kaduna State Sat, 26 Nov 2022 Kaduna govt commiserates with victims of bandits' attacks View
28 Nigeria Abuja Thu, 24 Nov 2022 DSS withdraws suit against ex-terrorist negotiator View
29 Nigeria Dutse, Jigawa State Wed, 23 Nov 2022 Abducted Jigawa businessman regains freedom View
30 Nigeria Edo State Wed, 23 Nov 2022 Edo police rescue 17 abducted travellers View
31 Nigeria Wed, 23 Nov 2022 Bandits demand new naira notes from family of victims abducted in Zamfara View
32 Nigeria Kaduna State Mon, 21 Nov 2022 Security forces dismantle bandits' roadblock, rescues 76 travellers in Kaduna View
33 Nigeria Kaduna State Wed, 16 Nov 2022 Nigerian Army kill bandit leader in Kaduna View
34 Nigeria Abuja Mon, 14 Nov 2022 DHQ declares 19 terrorists wanted (full list) View
35 Nigeria Kwangami village, Zamfara State Tue, 8 Nov 2022 Bandits kidnap district head, six others in Zamfara View
36 Nigeria Zamfara State Tue, 8 Nov 2022 Terrorists releases ex-Zamfara accountant-general's daughters after five months View
37 Nigeria Zamfara State Mon, 7 Nov 2022 Zamfara: Hadarin Daji troops neutralize bandits, recover one AK47 rifle, rescue abducted victims View
38 Nigeria Lagos-Ibadan Expressway Sat, 29 Oct 2022 Security agents thwarts kidnap attempt on Lagos-Ibadan expressway- Amotekun Commandant View
39 Nigeria Enugu State Thu, 27 Oct 2022 Just In: Former SSG, Dan Shere, others kidnapped along Enugu-Ugwuogo Nike-Nsukka road View
40 Nigeria Enugu State Thu, 27 Oct 2022 Tension as alleged Kidnappers block Enugu-Opi-Nsukka road View
41 Burkina Faso Ouagadouguo Thu, 27 Oct 2022 Burkina Faso establishes new government on 'war footing' View
42 Nigeria Zamfara State Sat, 22 Oct 2022 Police rescue 10 abducted women, one child from Gando forest in Zamfara View
43 Australia Wed, 19 Oct 2022 'Reconsider your need to travel to Nigeria'- Australia warns its citizens View
44 Nigeria Katsina State Sat, 15 Oct 2022 Bandits kill two, kidnap two in Dayi Community View
45 Nigeria Wed, 12 Oct 2022 Nigerian soldier arrested for stealing, selling ammunition to terrorists View
46 Nigeria Wed, 12 Oct 2022 JUST-IN: Bandits kill freed Abuja-Kaduna train passenger View
47 Nigeria Fri, 7 Oct 2022 Bandits never demanded for money- Sheikh Gumi's aide, Mamu encouraged Kaduna-Abuja attackers to demand for ransom View
48 Nigeria Kaduna State Thu, 6 Oct 2022 Bandits kill 10 teachers, abduct over 50 others in Kaduna-ASUSS View
49 Nigeria Lagos State Thu, 29 Sep 2022 NRC loses N531m in five months to Abuja-Kaduna train inactivity View
50 Nigeria Kachia, Kaduna State Wed, 28 Sep 2022 Bandits allegedly kidnap travellers on Kachia highway in Kaduna View
First Previous Record(s) 1 to 50 of 428 record(s)
Page:  
Next Last